You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: Hyde Library

in Urban Exploration3 years ago

The rusty thing looked like a slide projector. That was an amazing collection of fire extinguishers.

The loss of so many public libraries is a crying shame. I doubt the new 'culture secretary' will do much about it unless they just stock her books.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

A slide projector, you think so? It looks well before my time. The locals were not amused when it was closed. I spent quite a lot of time in public libraries when I was in short pants.

I was always in my local library, but then I read all the time as a kid. Don't use them so much now as I read less books, but there is still one up the road.

Come to think of it, the one in my village.. come small town has also closed.

I'm assuming ours is still there. I ought to check.

@slobberchops! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @steevc.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/10)