You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: The Welly House

in Urban Exploration2 years ago

I remember coming home from school when the colour telly had arrived. Maybe my memory is distorted :) I know we had a black and white portable that could be run off a car battery when camping.

I wonder what the equivalent prices of TVs were back then. Probably pretty expensive and of course you paid more for a colour licence. I'm sure one of my uni lecturers saying he had stuck with B&W because of that. Now we have 3 big tellies at home and access to so much stuff. How times change.

Those sets in the house could be attractive to collectors, but the place should be left as it is.

Sort:  

but the place should be left as it is.

That last statement.., they get stolen fast these old things. I don't for a minute believe any of them still work but when the word gets out they grow legs very quickly.

Doesn't surprise me. There's a big market for vintage stuff even if it doesn't work.

Ukk.. makes me shudder. It still belongs to someone.