Self-Introduction Post

Hello, comic community.

I am Matt S. Law, aka @sidekickmatt here on Steemit and also on Twitter.

I'm an actor, author, artist, game designer, and also comic creator, so I've got a lot going on to keep me busy. Never really thought I was good enough as a comic artist to work in the industry, but starting tomorrow, I've got a table in the Artist Alley at the Amazing Comic Con Aloha here at home in Honolulu. So, I'll be selling some prints of my work. Not sure how well prints sell from totally unknown artists like myself.

Anyway, I'm trying to establish my own little niche to separate myself from the other classically-trained comic artists out there. My style is more like oil painting. I've posted in the past a whole series of DC Vs D&D and Marvel Vs D&D images. I'll re-post some below along with a brand new one that I just finished yesterday. Also, these Avengers prints only strike a nostalgic chord in your heart if you are an old-school 1st edition AD&D gamer....

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

/ᐠ-ᆽ-ᐟ\

Hug! 4 @steemkitten

=ㅇᆽㅇ=

As an avid Dungeons & Dragons player from the early 80's on up, those 1E-inspired tributes brought the biggest grin to my face. Nothing like a superhero-themed riff on The Tomb of Horrors and White Plume Mountain. :D

The pose of the lich in the avengers vs tomb of horrors is awesome.

I have a soft spot in my heart for the old DND stuff....thanks for sharing.

So do I. I'm hoping there will be some old school gamers in attendance. :)

Good luck! And have fun!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice work, and welcome to the community :D

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment