You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi From Hive: Your Journey on Hive is My Journey too

I went back to read your three posts last night about your move to France (btw, part 3 links to part 2), what a story, uplifting the whole family like that, but I'm so glad you've all settled down now, hopefully the kids are flourishing.

I think your relationship with the community is extraordinary, people often rally together to support those in need such as illness or death, but to be honest supporting a family to move abroad does sound kinda bonkers 😅, but it seems many resonated with your situation and followed their heart. I'm sure no one regrets their decision. Thanks for sharing your story

Sort:  

but to be honest supporting a family to move abroad does sound kinda bonkers 😅

hahah yes indeed. In all honesty though, I think it was more a moral support of all things, as we still had to find a super fucking large sum of money ourselves, but nonetheless, it just feel good to know that (not so) strangers, at the other side of the world, care about you, and so do you.

It was a pleasure to share my story, great initiative!