Hi From Hive ❤️ What I Have Got From Hive

in Hi From Hive4 years ago (edited)

48371285_960628984126400_116593480024719360_n.jpg

Remarkable Lake, Queenstown New Zealand

Hello lovely Hivians,

I't has been about 2 months I have joined Hive blog. Today I'm going to share with you my thoughs and feelings about Hive. A quick talk about myself, I'm a Vietnamese 2* 😃 years old and still single. At the same age of mine, almost of my friends got married and had chirldren. That's one of reasons why I'm always away from home since everytime I'm back home- my parents keep urging me to settle down and have a family 😁 or neighbours keep asking "When are you going to get married, Trang? ". I used to feel uncomfortable but it has repeated for years and I'm ok for it now and just smile when someone asks me that same question but no answers...lol.

76652823_1189011037954859_7301631758263386112_o.jpg

Palawan, Philipines

You can see my posts all about travel; yes I love travelling, I'm still roaming around, like meeting people all around the world and discovering stunning attractions. For me, travel is life and I find who I truly am when I keep moving. I'm lucky to experience, work and live in few countries and some of them I love like: New Zealaand, Philipines and Singapore, etc. They are the most memorable treasure that I will never forget in my life.

I travel because it makes me realize how much I haven't seen, how much I'm not going to see, and how much I still need to see.” – Carew Papritz

1.jpg

Ninh Binh, Viet Nam

Let's talk about Hive. I got to know Hive through a Friend @jacuzzi. Well; at first, I didn't totally understand anything about @hive or @hivecommunity and how it works. I can say I had a big 0 knowledge about Crypto and Blockchain, and yea I don't even write any content about travel before. I'm not interested in social networks either, like I just use Facebook for about 10 years, no Instagram or Twitter because as I find it lazy and unmotived to post or write a long content or story. I feel bored of Facebook recently and fortunately, I'm on board this amazing platform.

It's always difficult at first when you start learning something really new. I was confused about many things here such as: curation, communities, power up, bandwith, deligation, witness,bots and so on. Thanks God, with the enthusiastic explanation and guide from my referer, I have been gaining a lot and I'm so grateful.

51492976_990842257771739_7585396150111305728_n.jpg

Qui Nhon Beach, Viet Nam

It came at the time when here I'm living-Da Nang becoming the epicenter for a second outbreak of Covid-19 in Viet Nam and we went under another lockdown and traveling restriction for more than 6 weeks. It was a terrible and tough time but then I started looking into Hive and sharing my travel and this turned out amazingly. As I told, I never wrote before and English writing is not my best skill 🙂.

I was surprised when my first posts getting upvotes from many Hivers and pinned as "Honorable Mentions" and Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #989 on @haveyoubeenhere and this is also one of my top favourate communities on Hive where I can share everything about my travel and don't forget to use @pinmapple to have your post on the map. 🙂

Meanwhile, I got a few nominations for the deligation from @galenkp and it made me so happy. @engagetheweekend is another awsome community I have recently joined. There is weeks' topic and you can share your weekend on the community to engage with others and even get rewards from most engaging person on chain @galenkp 😄

For those who love taking photograph of beautiful nature and of course, there are some communities like @amazingnature @photography @Pictureaday, etc where all your beautiful photography are welcome to be posted 😄

I also find it fun joining @phortun special weekly photo challenge known as "Appreciate Beauty of Nature" which I submitt my entries to the round in the comment and he will pick 3 winners and give full upvote on the entries.

There are few fancy contests I'm interested like : Sea Photography Contest hosted by @marc-allaria and 'Love The Clouds' Contest organized by @tobetada.

So many fun activities out here and I'm getting to join some soon :
#beautifulsunday by @ace108
#sublimesunday by @c0ff33a
#marketfriday by @dswigle

ee6d679d7fb24baf9fccb7d48df7c688.jpg

Hobbiton Movie Set, Matamata-New Zeaaland

With my limited understanding at the moment, I can't name all great challenges, contests games or orther fields regarding to Crypto out but I know there are more fantastic things on platform I will check out soon. 🙂

I have met many amazing people here who are willing to answer any question, assist you along and support newbie. So I'm not alone, you are not alone-we are in this together and inspire each other 😍

Thanks to Hive and my Referer, I have learned a lot and really enjoy being apart of this awsome community.

Thanks for viewing my post and Have a Blessed Week

Sort:  

You have been doing really great here Trang :) Good job. Thanks for the mention, always good to have you participating in my challenges ;) I just put you on my autovoter to support your content regularly. Keep up the great work. Oh and btw don´t worry, you will get used to those questions about settling down, having a family etc. ;) I have been hearing them for looong years too :D

Thank you soo much, Phortun! Im always up for a good challenge, as well as promoting it to those in the community to partake in it as well. Thank you so much for doing that for me, I highly appreciated it and you have been inpiring me a lot. One day I will address those questions in more detail, but right now I am happy happy happy living my life.

Thanks Sister, this is very helpful for me. And same, haha my parents keep asking me to have a boyfriend and I said I don't care. Just don't say anything then they will get bored of talking alone the same things. hahaha

Hey @sunnysunnysunny, I'm so happy to see your comment here. It means alot and I guess you are ready to be on Hive, I'm still waiting for your introduction. Let's do it. @jacuzz and I here to assist you, drop me pm if you have any question and I'm willing to support you as much as I can. I would love to find more Vietnamese here and we together build a strong VN team here and support each other 🙂

Sure! 😄I'm very happy to hear that. Thank you everyone! To be honest I'm not very good at writing but maybe I can practice from this.😄 Have a great day!

It's been nice to watch your progress from your very early posts to now. You are creating some excellent content. Lets hope things open up soon and you can do some more traveling !

Hey @scubahead. 😊 You are one of very first person on Hive who interacted on my post and nominated and inspired heaps. I highly appreciated it and so grateful 😍

all good. its fun seeing people get to grips with it on here and then fly. Doing well you are. Keep posting.Remember all the while your influence in the platform grows and grows. Hive power increases. Looking forward to more posts :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you

These pictures are so cool. I particularly like the second one taken in Philippines.

Thanks 😍 Philippines is amazing and I love the country and friendly people. I had previous posts about some places in Philippines. I think you will like them :))

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

What a great write up of your experiences on Hive and with such great pictures of you in so many beautiful places around the world. I agree it is a awesome community so glad to have connected with you.

Thanks @sjavie5 for always supporting and inspiring me :) And thanks to community I have connected with some amazing people and you are one of them 🙂

Thanks for sharing your Hive experience @trangbaby and adding Vietnam on the Hi From Hive map.

You've certainly done very well in the short space of time since you've been on Hive, and it's always a delight to see your travels and well written posts on Pinmapple!

Many thanks for such a generous compliment 😍 @livinguktaiwan, much appreciated it.

@tipu curate

Thanks Andy, It's very kind of you :))

Well deserved!

Hi @trangbaby it is great to see you are inspired by hive and are creating some great content this was meant for you and i do think you need to connect with someone that loves traveling like you before you consider marrying them...hehe...and if not just keep traveling yourself as you are enjoying it the day will come when you will feel comfortable enough to make that big commitment for now enjoy and keeping writing your great travel stories we are enjoying reading them 😁 😎 🌞

Thanks a lot Sis. You are the most inspired person Hive who always support me 100% and engage every my post...I can’t say enough thank you to you. ❤️
Thanks for your nice words and I'm happy that you enjoy my writing 😊🌺

You are most welcome @trangbaby and thank you for your kind words have a great weekend 😊

Thank you Sis and the same to you 💖

Dear @trangbaby, I am amazed of your progress here in Hive. I must say that you know much more about the community possibilities than me, so I reblogged this your post to use some tips for future. For example, I have not heard about @engagetheweekend or @phortun. I am sure they have interesting content and contests. I also know nearly nothing about principles of curation, bandwith, deligation, witness, bots and, I am sure, much more... I need time to study that. I wish you good luck and lots of happy days travelling all over the world! 🌼

hello dear @olgavita, thanks for taking time reading my post and you are so cute. You are so kind and humble to say this..You see you have a lot of nice pics so may consider to join their contest to engage to other 🙂 Aww i thought only me who don't really understand about those definitions ...or maybe you so humble
I wish the same to you and have a wonderful weekend 💖

Am I humble? I think I am. I have to ask someone to explain me many things I do not understand in the comunity yet. Thank you for your kind reply 🌷💟

You have really come a long way in your short time of been on hive and i am really enjoying reading all your post of travel keep traveling my friend it's in your blood...hehe 😁

I'm so grateful for your support and engaging every my single post with lovely comment🐶I'm glad that you enjoy my writing 😊 Taking time off due to the covid I have time to know the blockchain and surprisingly I do enjoy it and it helps me surviving during this tough time. I no longer updated my Facebook since I boarding on Hive.

My pleasure @trangbaby i am sure you are learning a lot at the moment with this damn covid and the floods over there it is not good times stay safe and indoors for now my friend. I have never been a Facebook person but am certainly enjoying Hive 😁

You are wonderful just the way you are! Try to take "interrogating" or "advice" from family, relatives and friends with a grain of salt. It's tough but I believe situation will improve for the better. Slowly, society are becoming more understanding towards women with dreams. Best wishes! 😄

Hey Sweet, thanks for taking time seeing my post and leaving such a lovely comment, much appreciated 👍. Hope the pandemic will be over soon and the world get back to normal and we can fly again 😃
Same to you and have a great week 😍

Yup, hope people in SEA will be able to travel soon! 😄
Unfortunately we are preparing for a second lockdown in Malaysia starting from tomorrow onwards until unconfirmed date.
Take care always!

Oh...I'm sorry to hear that. Here the second lockdown was lifted
Stay safe and take care !!!

Greetings from mexico

Hey, thanks and nice to meet you 😊

This was a pleasant read @trangbaby, you've crossed paths some influential people here. Welcome to the community, congratulations on the reward.

Thank you for reading time to read my writing and giving me a nice comment here, much appreciated!
Have a beautiful day 🌺

Great photos of these wonderful places

Thank you for coming by and such a nice compliment 😍

You have some really amazing support here and I see why. I really enjoyed reading your post! I was mesmerized by the beautiful scenery in all of the photos you shared. I was really excited when I saw the Hobbit movie set. I knew it looked familiar. 😄

Looks like you are doing really well already and I hope your journey continues to be amazing. It’s always easier when you have a strong support system.

I’ll be following you to read more! 😉

I really do have an amazing support network, and I couldn't be more thankful to everyone who is apart of that. Thank you taking the time to read my writing, it makes it worthwhile to know people enjoy my content. Those photos do no justice to being in the actual environment. The Hobbit movie set was a remarkable location to visit.

Thank you for your support, and I hope to hear from you again.❤️

You’re welcome. 😊

If the photos are that beautiful I can only imagine what those places are like in real person.

You’ll definitely be hearing from me again. 😉

It's nice that your growing a lot from your experience here in Hive. With my experience, it wasn't good enough to help me stay and see what I can do with blogging. Although, I'm always coming back and fort to check on the community. Sometimes I stay long, sometimes I don't. Maybe the problem was with me. Now, I'm trying to get that passion again from passionate bloggers like you.

It's been me @imawreader. I'm from the Philippines.

Hello @imawreader. Salamat for coming by and sharing with me your feelings. I do understand, you know I never wrote before and now start writing and English is not as popular as in your country where everyone is able to speak English. I have been seeing many Filipino Bloggers on the community and they all doing great, especially your Phil Community very strong here. So you can have a great support and assistance from your lovely fellows. Plus, Phil has so many amazing islands and things to discover and people aroud the world never get bored of seeing your stunning country. Trust me, I love your country, I was there for a year and always wanted to go back. 🙂
I'm glad that I inspire you and Nice to see you 💖

I haven't met as many as I could but maybe now that I'm trying to give out engagement that the community needs, I should be able to meet them as you say. Salamat din. :)

Welcome to HIVE! I love hearing stories like this. Great post and so happy you've been welcomed into the community! This Covid business is holding up a lot of peoples travel plans. Second best thing to travelling is writing about those adventures and documenting them on the blockchain! Welcome aboard!

Hey @the-bitcoin-dood thanks for coming by and writing a comment here, I really appreciated. I'm so happy to receive a warm welcome from you 😍 and such a lovely advice 🙂 Nice to see you and have a great weekend.

WOW, I really like the beach, the blue water and the Hobbit house. I also know Hobbiton movie.

I apologize for my late reply, thanks @kidsisters for stopping by :)

Wow the colour in the Philippines shot is crazy.

So sorry for the late reply, oh gosh, I don't know why I missed your comment.
I highly appreciate you checking this out and your kind words. :)

Actually your English writing is really good, keep up the good work !

Thank you, much appreciated it 🙂