Sort:  

That abalone looks pretty nice, especially with the noodles and sauce. It is so nice how well you take care of the in-laws! Looks like a #beautifulsunday!

Thanks as always for the mention!

You're welcome. Yes, the sauce go with abalone well.

I don’t know why, but the noodles over there in Asia are delicious! I have some friends, as I study mandarim Chinese, from all over Asia, and they gave me some foods from there and it all tastes delicious.

I hope this pandemic ends soon, I was planning to travel to Taiwan last year right before the lockdown, so I had to cancel my plans. Luckily I do have friends from Taiwan that live here in Brazil, and they own a restaurant, so I go there from time to time to eat delicious food and also practice my Chinese 😁😁

Good for you. Time to take some cooking lesson from them.

I wish! They are busy, because their food is so delicious hahaha! They are vegetarian (I am vegan) and the restaurant is vegetarian, but the food is so good that even meat-eaters go eat there, and it is always full.

However, last time I went there they gave me some free frozen 包子 because the last time before that I have said it is my favorite food. If brazil can handle the pandemic and end it, I will definitely take a tour on countries that have at least some population that speaks 汉语/普通话 to practice the language and learn things life cooking those delicious dishes.

I have heard (from my taiwanese friends, of course) that Taiwan has lots of vegetarians, so I really really want to go there and see for myself as soon my country recovers. Was planning to go there last year, but just as I was ready to go the pandemic blew my plans up....

We speak mix of English and Chinese. Most of the time in local food with Chinese, we order food speaking Chinese but English works well mostly. China is mostly simplified Chinese and Taiwan and Hong Kong are Traditional Chinese though Hong Kong is more tricky because they speak Cantonese mostly.