You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐ŸŽ„ Christmas around the corner. What's your ๐ŸŽ plan? ๐ŸŽ„่–่ช•ๅฐ‡่‡ณ๏ผŒ็ฆฎ็‰ฉๆœ‰ไป€้บผๆ‰“็ฎ—๏ผŸ๐ŸŽ…

I missed out on Hive Punks. The one with the Christmas has is a cool idea.

I am from Ireland and usually its a time when everything shuts down and spend it with Family. Of course there is a mad rush to buy presents, thankfully that is nearly all done now. Online shopping is great and much more efficient than having to go to around looking through shops.

Sort: ย 
ย 2 years agoย ย 

hi there! Thanks for reminding me... Gonna put it on now.. ๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿ˜

Your description somehow reminds me of your little project back at the Steem period. I guess it didn't work out, any plan to revive it or do similar things in the near future!?

Thinking back on my steem days the most fun project i had was @culturevulture , that might be one to revive, if i link in with the travelfeed folks. Unfortunately i didn't make it to hivefest this year, i was going to link up with a few people.

@letseat was another big one for me which worked out well as a prototype concept. It got good traction and the most valuable thing to come out of it for me was a methodology to find plagurised content and disncourage it. I am rethinking the business model also as dependancy on delegation is too hit or miss.
It would be fairly easy to revive that and given the popularity of dapps like @actifit might be a niche for it. Will have to try to find the time.

What projects are you active in these days?

ย 2 years agoย ย 

yeah, that's it. I still remember both but had not used the latter though.

The key is to find a niche and viable biz model. Not easy but the fun (and $ too) is also there too. I guess. Unfortunately though I have not been able to take part in any more serious projects. I do have many ideas, but ideas are cheap without execution plan.

If I am able to find more time from my job - this year is super busy - then I might want to try join or even organize one. NFT has huge potential IMO but it's just my feelings ATM.

In other words, you are way ahead of me in terms of blockchain project participation. I hope I can keep up with you soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

If you want to revive Culturevulture, the Cross Culture community run by @whatamidoing would be a great fit, and he's active in Hive as well @eroche. That was a great contest!!
https://peakd.com/c/hive-181017/about

I had missed this comment. I'll check it out. That would be awesome