Some Memorable Moments As a Parent | 分享一些做父母難忘的時刻

Hi Everyone/ 大家好,

Recently I finished watching ViuTV show called Single Papa . It is about a single dad needing to look after his son and some of the obstacles he has to face day in day out. Having my husband with me with him sharing my load is already overwhelming and while watching this show, I was thinking of all the things I’ve encountered as a parent and I want to share 2 memorable memories I’ve had with Baby E. Baby E is my first born so I’m learning everything on the go and at the same time can be very memorable.

近期剛剛看完 ViuTV 播出的 '暖男爸爸' 就想起做父母其實是一件不容易的事. 暖男爸爸中演單身爸爸的鄭中基因為太太過身之後獨力照顧兒子碰到不同的挑戰讓我想起我自己做人媽咪都有不同難忘的情景. Baby E 是我最大的 BB 所以從他身上看了不同的東西而且大多數都很難忘所以想跟你們分享兩樣我難忘的時刻.

He was reading his ABC book while I was putting the laundry away in the room. He was doing so well and I noticed he went quiet all of a sudden. He fell asleep while reading. From then on, I knew he didn’t really like reading books.

以前小時候他會在我房間自己讀書. 有一次他讀 ABC 這本兒童書, 我一邊聽他讀一邊整理房間. 過了幾分鐘之後突然整間房間沒有聽到他的聲音,看過去原來他已經自己睡覺了. 自從這次開始就知道原來他對書本沒有太多興趣.

IMG_4048.JPG

Baby E had a really high temperature and nothing could bring it down. We took him to emergency and they wanted to feed some water and meds in but couldn’t get the needle through. Normally he is great and brave but this time they can’t find his veins. He had to put the needle through his leg which was so heart breaking and he ended up staying overnight in the hospital like that. He couldn’t walk with that thing in him so we had to push him around in a wheelchair to get out of the room for a bit.

另外一次就是BB發高燒但什麼藥物都沒有幫他降溫所以要立刻送他到急症室. 醫生想幫他打一些鹽水和給一些退燒藥但找他的血管都找不到所以他們改了在腳上放鹽水. 因為要留院而且針還在他腿裡,每次在醫院裏走動都要用輪椅推他.這次的經驗非常難忘,其實我想起來都有點害怕但只要他退燒就安心.

IMG_3722.JPG

IMG_3699.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.