Road Trip To Southern Spain and Portugal .:. Someone Wants to Hang Out?

in Meetupslast year

When I was young I didn't like to travel as I had a carsickness... Literally, I couldn't travel even 10 km in the car without having nausea... It was frustrating as we had school excursions that I didn't want to miss and when I would go, I would have been "half-dead" for the first day or two... And then we had a turnback and had to suffer in the same way...

When I went to the university, it helped me to get used to it, but even today, I have carsickness... Interestingly, I don't have it when I drive a car, but I do have it when someone else does...

When we had corona lockdowns I had such a big will to go somewhere, probably because it was "forbidden"... lol... It's always like that... We want something that we "can't have"... In a combination with my carsickness from my youth, I have promised myself that I will travel more when the plandemic passes... And I did... I had a "regular" summer road trip through half of Europe and I went to the HiveFest in Amsterdam... 2 big trips for a problematic 2022 is a nice achievement...


Wanna Hang out.jpg
Created in Canva.com

To start a year "with a bang", I will go on another road trip at the very beginning of the next year, on January 1st! The itinerary is still not clear (don't ask... 😂), even with the fact that there are less than 36 hours to it... lol... But, we have a basic plan... I'm going on this journey with my wife and son... We have a final destination and it is Lisbon, Portugal!!!

On the way there, we will make 2 stops in Southern Spain, but we still don't have the exact places where we will stop... In the Spanish part, the route will go by Alicante, Almeria, Malaga, Seville, and Huelva... In Portugal, we should pass by Faro, Albufeira, and Grandola... When we arrive in Lisbon, we will probably stay 3-4 days in the city (there is a possibility to visit Porto for a day) and go back home, but do another route (still unknown... 😃)...

There will be plenty of photos and stories when I come back, so I hope it will be a lot of posts to share with you guys!

So, if you are living somewhere on this route, and would like to hang out for an hour or so, please let me know in the comment section so that we can discuss the date and hours... We (my wife and I) have met a bunch of Hivers in the real life and every meetup was a great and pleasant experience...

Thank you for your time,

~ph~


pg divider203.png

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

It will definitely be a wonderful trip: great idea to start the new year by exploring magnificent places!

A big hug to all of you! 🤗

Thanks!! We are following your steps and going on your route!!! 😃

Happy New Year!! Big hug to you, Kri-Kri, Bella, and Oliver!!!

!WINE


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @amico.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.230


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Aawww that’s a shame… I just left 😔 haven’t reached our destination yet either. We start traveling end of next week.

Have lots of fun all of you 🤩 enjoy the journey and the beautiful places along the way 🤓
Looking forward to seeing it all.

Happy New year to you and yours 🍾🥂🎉🎉

Happy Love You GIF by LINE FRIENDS

Yeah, it's a pity that we missed a meetup for 2-3 weeks... 😦 But, I have a feeling that we will have a second chance somewhere, sometimes else... :)

Happy New Year to you, too!!!

!WINE
!LUV
!PIZZA

Yep, I have the same feeling 😉😎

Thank you so much @ph1102 🍾🥂🎉🥳 Happy New Year 👋🏻🍾🥂🎉🥳

!LOL
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@ph1102! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @littlebee4. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What did the judge say when the skunk walked into the courtroom?
“Odor in the court!”

Credit: reddit
@ph1102, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @littlebee4

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/6)


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @littlebee4.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.153


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Oh that's a great tour any time of the year except Summer. In Portugal Lisbon is beautiful but I have a weakness for the north of Portugal and its beaches.

Hehehehe... As it's winter now, I hope that it will not be bad weather...

!PIZZA

Looks like an exciting trip! I have motion sickness too so I can't really take boat rides or travel through mountainous regions on cars.

Oh, don't get me into the boat rides... lol... I have no problems doing it at rivers, but on the sea is completely different... Tried it, and it was bad... lol... 😂

!LUV

Have a great trip, I have to driven to all the places you mentioned and know you love getting to Lisboa.
Happy New Year!

Thanks a lot! I hope it will be a lot of fun!!

Happy New Year!!!

Wow! Sounds very cool! Have a great trip!
And have a great new year!
!WINE 🥂
!CTP
!invest_vote

Thank you! Have fun on NY Eve!!!

!LUV


Congratulations, @stdd You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @ph1102.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.153


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

I'm not on your way, but I wish you a wonderful New Year's journey. !CTP
Celebrate New Year GIF by The3Flamingos

Thanks!!! I hope it will be fun!

Maybe we could arrange a meetup next summer when I will go "on your way" 😃

!PIZZA

Maybe. It's all about timing and availability.

Happy new year to you and your family. One enjoys a lot by going on such trip's. I pray that the upcoming trip will be good for you and your family. Some time ago today, all of us friends arrange trip to this and we had a lot of fun. The fun of getting to know friends is different.

Thank you for your kind words! Going on a trip with friends is always a lot of fun! So many great memories that can bond friendships even more... ;)

Happy New Year to you and your family!!

!PIZZA

Yeah thanks. ❤️

!BEER

Thanks for the !BEER


Hey @eii, here is a little bit of BEER from @ph1102 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🍕 PIZZA Party!

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@littlebee4(1/5) tipped @ph1102 (x1)
ph1102 tipped seckorama (x1)
ph1102 tipped djbravo (x1)
ph1102 tipped littlebee4 (x1)
ph1102 tipped yeckingo1 (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

@stdd denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@stdd thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @ph1102, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @ph1102! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 75000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 76000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Congratulations @ph1102! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal