My trip to Japan under the pandemic -- 02 / コロナ禍での日本渡航記 -- 02

in Hive JP2 years ago (edited)

I arrived in Japan and could go inside the country.

The flight was comfortable probably with less than 40 passengers. I could lie on four seats. Flight attendants took care on us well and kindly. I wish airlines survives under this tough situation and still I can travel to Japan in the future for the affordable price.

4601F523-0FB6-409D-845C-93CDBA5BAD09_1_102_o.jpeg

After arrival, we walked all the way in the airport to get checked.

418FAB77-8C1D-42A8-8362-E134551FE23F_1_105_c.jpeg

The process was well organized and smooth. It can be because there were less travelers but it took 1.5-2h until I got my result. Luggages were already waiting for us.

One uncomfortable thing was that a person at the custom asked me "Ah, you are living in Germany. Why did you come back (all the way) to Japan?" .... I know it's his job. But I wondered I need a reason to come back to my country. I just said "to see my mother".

I took a special bus only for people from outside of Japan to hotel as we are not allowed to use public transportation for 14 days.

Finally I arrived at hotel after 24+ hours. Now my quarantine starts ...


日本につきました。家を出てから24時間以上。飛行機には11時間ほどしか乗っていないのですが、家から飛行場までの電車、飛行機が飛ぶまでの待ち時間、日本での検疫や書類審査、ついてから帰国者専用バスを待つ待ち時間、ホテルへのバス移動・・・でようやく。

飛行機はお友達から聞いていた通りがらがらでした。40人乗っていたかいなかったかくらいです。チェックインのときにカウンターの係りの人が横になれるように4席ある真ん中の列を確保してくれ、横になって過ごせました。普段はこの便だとぐーぐー寝られるのですが、入国や自主隔離の緊張からか、1時間ごとの細切れ睡眠になってしまいました。

空港での検疫や書類提出のプロセスは、最近日独を往復したお友達に助けてもらったり、同じ街に住む日本人ママ友に教えてもらったYouTubeチャンネルで勉強(?)したりで、スムーズに進めました。飛行機が到着してから1時間半か、2時間かからずで無事陰性で解放されました。

帰国者専用のバスでホテルに移動して、ここから自主隔離14日間。どうか10日間に短縮できて早く母に会いに行けますように。

DA4F534D-22D8-4591-9CDB-D97FB9CD45FE_1_102_o.jpeg

B37CA3C8-27AE-402B-A7AF-0BC20559099B_1_105_c.jpeg

Sort:  

@akipponnさん、日本に一時帰国されているんですね!お家を出られてから、日本のホテルに到着するまで24時間以上… お疲れ様でした。早くお母様に会えますように

私も来年の3月くらいには日本に帰省したいです。こちらは徐々に国境を再開しているので、来年こそは帰省できるといいなあ :)

Sallyさん!!お久しぶりです。去年の1月にパンデミックが始まってからほぼ2年、長いですよね。。。また往来がスムーズにできる日が本当に待ち遠しいです。

本日ホテル待機1日目(到着日は数えられない・・・)、あと9日がんばります。

気をつけて行ってきてください!私も行きたいです。来年行ければいいなあ。。。ちらほら見聞きしていましたが、やはり色々大変そうな手順ですね。まだ2週間の隔離があるんですね。緩和されたと思っていました。お母様と早く無事に会ってホッとできるといいですね!綺麗な写真です;)

ここに書くのはトピック違いで申し訳ないのですが、一言お礼が言いたくて!NFTやっとできました。改めて記事にして書こうと思っています。@akipponnさんの記事がとっても助かりました。ありがとうございます:)