Prototyping Origami Schultüte / 折り紙シュールテューテ試作中

in Hive JP4 years ago

スクリーンショット 2020-08-18 22.59.42.png

It becomes my habit to do some hand craft or crypto research after my family goes to bed ... Yes, it's the most cool and silent productive time these days.

Today I am prototyping Origami Schultüte. Schultüte is a German word that means "school bag" when I translate it word by word. In reality it’s a small gift bag in a cone shape that is given to kids who enters elementary school.

Schultüte - Wikipedia

Shultüte is everywhere in my city as elementary schools start in the end of the month.

My daughter and I want to make one for my friend’s son as we got a lot of clothes and toys recently. But unfortunately we couldn’t find an ideal one. So it’s time to make one by ourselves 😁

I, as a designer (one of my jobs) think about making something with a bit of Japanese twist. Then I came up with Origami Schültüte. I made few prototypes with copy paper. The final one isn't too bad.

I'll make the pattern digital and the final one with craft paper. My daughter will do deco on it. Then we go for shopping in the weekend to find a small gift to stuff it.

If it works well, I may sell some at my market stand in the really last minutes on 29 August.


深夜の工作😁最近深夜に調べ物をしたり手を動かしたりするのが習慣になっています。体のことを考えると早く寝るのがいいのはわかっているのですが(父ちゃんが出社するために朝起きる時間が決まっているので睡眠時間を削ってしまう)、涼しくて、家族が寝静まっていい時間なんですよね。。。

今日は何をしていたかというとシュールテューテなるものを試作していました。ドイツでは小学校に入学する子供にシュールテューテ、ズッカーテューテという円錐形の箱に入れたギフトをあげる習慣があります。

最近たくさんお下がりやおもちゃをもらったお友達の子供が小学校に入学するので、うちの子とお礼に一個作りたいねと話しながらお店に既製品を見に行ったもののいいのがない・・・ということでデザインから始めて試作品ができました。名付けて折り紙シュールテューテ。

これをきちんとした紙で作って、子どもが絵を描いて出来上がりかな。できればパターンをデジタルにもしたいな。そうそう中身も買いにいかないと!

満足のいくできだったら、ものすごくギリギリですが、29日にマーケットのスタンドに置いてみようかなと思います😊

そんなこんなの今日の深夜の工作でした。

Sort:  

When I went to school, a Schultüte had to be bought - having a home-made one meant you were poor. How the times changed ;) (definitely for the better)

Edit: Ooops - wrong account! But you know who I am :)

😁 I know who you are!

面白い習慣ですね!初めて知りました。くす玉的な感じかしら〜?ちょっとちがうかな。。。
違う国の習慣を知るって面白いですね。今日はたまたまドイツは進んでいる!という話をしていたので、こういう伝統を残しながらも進んだ国は素晴らしいなと思いました。

カナダでもないんですね。アメリカにいた時は確かなかったはず・・・と思いつつ。ドイツの習慣だと思います。伝統もりもり残っていますよ。進んでいると感じるのは、多分ドイツの人たちは伝統を大事にしつつも実利主義だからかなと思います。

へぇ~「シュールテューテ」とか初めて聞きました。面白い習慣があるんですね。
形も複雑そうですね・・・こりゃ大変だぁ~^^

私もこちらに来て初めて知りました。これまでもなんだかお店に並んでいるぞという感じだったのですが、まわりの子どもが小学校に入り初めて改めて目がいくようになりました😊