“Planting Vegetables 野菜を植える”

in Hive JP4 years ago

BAE84367-BA6F-496A-A8A0-783C3C0FAA06.jpeg

“Planting Vegetables”

Finally, we have warm weather in Nova Scotia, Canada. I planted herbs, some vegetables and seeds today. Hopefully, we are not going to have snow days or frost in this area. There are crazy mosquitoes and black flies! I had to wear a special net hat.

After planting some vegetables, I was relaxed and relieved. Since we have a lockdown situation, I was worried about our groceries. Vegetables cost are going up day by day. Also, we had constant snow days even though it’s May. Yes, I just finished planting. Growing vegetables has a long process. I hope these veggies can survive until harvest season. Also, I just finished half of the planting. I am going to plant more seeds tomorrow.

I originally don’t have a big appetite for shopping but my wish list has been changed after we have Covid-19. I want to have more computer stuff, gardening stuff, camping stuff. I don’t know if I can get everything or not...

“野菜を植える”

やっと、カナダのノバスコシア州にも暖かい日やってきました。今日はハーブ、野菜と種を植えました。もう雪が降ったり霜がおりることがないことを祈ります。ものすごい数の蚊とブヨがいたので、農作業用のネット付きの帽子をかぶらなくてはなりませんでした。ブヨは痛いのでこわいです。

野菜を植え終えて、ホッと安心しました。ロックダウンがはじまって以来、買い物のことが心配でなりません。野菜の値段が日に日に上がるのにつれ、5月だというのにふり続ける雪。そうなんです、今はまだ野菜を植えたというだけです。野菜を育てるには長いプロセスが必要ですね。収穫時期まで頑張って育ってほしいです。今日はまだ半分終わっただけなので、また明日続きをします。

わたしは元々そこまで物欲がある方ではないのですが、新型コロナウィルスの流行をきっかけに、欲しいと思うもののリストが変化しました。パソコン関係のものや、ガーデニング用品、それからキャンプ用品などがもっと欲しいと思うようになりました。買えるかどうかは別として…。
9EF28B12-121A-463D-B6E6-6C4F6F7E881C.jpeg
05453061-F262-402B-AF30-FDA4EE0E99B2.jpeg
My Site: https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1

Sort:  

わぁ、いいですね野菜とハーブ。うちは二階でやたら日当たりのよいベランダで、ここ二年ほど失敗続きです。やっぱり植物は大地に根を下ろしていないとダメなのかなぁなんて思っています。木のプランターも素敵ですね。
私も新しいパソコンが欲しくて、給付金で・・・ と思っています。

プランターは元の大家さんが作ったもので、ありがたくそのまま使わせてもらっています^_^
植物は簡単ではないですよね。家の中で育てておいたプランターから外に移し替えたので、うまく外の空気と土に馴染むかどうか、まだわかりません。がんばれー。
パソコンわたしも欲しいです。給付金で気に入ったものが買えるといいですね!

私もこの状況で一番強いのは自給自足している人だなぁ〜と、つくづく感じています🌾私もまずは室内の観葉植物を枯らさないように育てられたら挑戦してみたいです🤣

本当にそうですね。今すぐにでも全部自給自足にしたいですが、準備と資金と時間と健康が必要ですね。畑を手伝ってくれるAIも欲しいです。ペッパーくんが進化してくれたらうれしいです。