PARENTING

in Speak Peace2 years ago

Parenting is raising children physically, emotionally and socially, building their intellectual development from infancy to adulthood. Through parenting you teach your children independence, honesty, self control and kindness.

WHAT WOULD I DO DIFFERENTLY AS A PARENT

First of all the upbringing of children takes the grace of God, the patience of parents but in all we all have a role to play in a child's life, the environment in which children grows should be a loving one, whether at home or school. the school children attends should be a disciplined one, ensure findings about a school before putting your children in the school. I would do much more differently, its my duty to protect children from situations happening now in our society. As a parent putting my children first before my job is important, being present in every in their lives in every way I can. Talking to my children daily to know what's going on with them in their school or in every other environment they find themselves. Children love to tell their parents how their day went, if you really listen to your children when they talk to you, you might find any negative things you are not comfortable with, also i would be very observant for any changes in my children, sometimes an active child could become very quiet when something is wrong.

girl-gd8d2a9e03_1280.jpg
Source

As a parent I would be very responsive towards children needs, it is the connection that helps facilitate love, affection and support from parents to children. The friends my children choose to keep are also important, I will have to know them and their parents as well. Though its something I can't really control because I don't go out with my children all the time but I will have to teach them well enough for them to make right decisions. I will keep an eye on them in school through their teachers though some teachers are negellient but I pray to meet the right one.

children-g354139026_1920.jpg
Source

The Internet platform is also another place were as a parent I have to put restrictions for my children. If you observe social Internet platforms they have age restrictions put in place and most devices have parental control for those platforms. The parental control is put in place so parents can control the Internet usage for their children and being able to monitor whatever they are doing. These interent platform gives children access to mingle with strangers who probably do not have good intentions towards them. So having restrictions put in place for my children Internet usage is something I would do. If for some key purpose they have to use the Internet, it will be monitored by me and also teachingy children about God's word and loving him comes first before anything else.

Parents put in their best which is true, though not all parents. As parents we should learn to always be their for our children, in very aspect of their lives, don't neglect them because of your job or for any other reason because it is not worth the life of your child. Comparing your child to other children is another wrong move as a parent, encourage them when you are suppose to, correct them when necessary. It doesn't matter how much you train or teach a child when they get to some certain age their choices depends on very decision they make themsleves. So as parents we should all put in our best in teaching our children core values.By God's grace I hope to do many things not mentioned here differently to help my children walk on the right path in life.

When you teach your child don't forget to put God in everything, every aspect of their lives they should know it involves God. Teach them God's word, teach them how to pray in every aspect concerning their lives. It starts with God and ends with him.

Sort:  

Comparison is a really bad move in parenting. Loving, supporting and educating creates a shield around the relationship you have with your children.
Thank you for participating.

Thank you

Congratulations @aise53! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!