My first Ibadan Hive Meet Up

Today, 29th of January 2022, at Agodi Gardens, Ibadan, I met with 12 other Hiveans. It was an amazing and a very successful outing.

I have been in a meet up, sort of, in Port Harcourt, 2017, where I strolled past and saw people wearing a uniformed dress with a logo and decided to stay back to listen.
I honestly wasn't as carried as I am in this recent one.

I met @jaydr again, already met him from my work place, @draysax and @emmaba1 were there.. I'm so proud Doctors are creating time to do other important stuffs, with of course, @bhoa,

who is also a doctor and my oga in the Hive ministry😁.

Okay, starting from the beginning, @nonsowrites and @blezyn gave us the time and energy to make this work and I'm really grateful for that.

With time, @kenechukwu97 @mistakili and the other "big boyzz" came. I just went to my page to confirm as each name was introduced, I was already following most people. It was amazing hearing from their experiences on Hive so far, the mistakes, lessons learned and gains made.

I had to quickly catch up with another engagement and so left by 3pm. Heard from Bhoa that it lasted till 6pm, I can imagine the gists and fun I missed out on 😩

I was motivated and encouraged to stay on the process, to engage in communities and ask questions, that's how growth comes.

I felt so much as part of an amazing family, now I see why I didn't just fall straight from heaven without having a family. Having a community of people with a common goal is so precious.

I didn't take any pictures personally but @nonsowrites did share a video and photos in his post here.

I was being all playful and distracted. They'd have told me they were recording already, I'd have been on my best behavior 😩😂
Anyway, I enjoyed my time spent and I hope to have and be a part of another meet up, this time with me leveling up so good😁

Thank you #HiveNaija for making this be.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCRWUpvaL8ydrhWAZrC8ijecnyTtrw7REDSLeuFijJEvuNDqAmHf3zsT2FtzdToBVsp1nz9GzTZZF9wsQxYB3FRX3THvgHRmMPqdaUxT2kX7d2n.jpeg
Photo from @nonsowrites


Thanks for reading my many stories🤗

Sort:  

Lol... You sure missed some interesting part of the meeting, but every moment is already remarkable.

Good meeting and others. Glad to see our Doctors getting more involved with stuff that goes on here.

Yeah, I'm grateful for the moments I caught.
Thanks for coming around.
Have an awesome night.

It was nice to see the person behind this account as well, turns out that I’ve been following you before sef. Nice one.
P.s
I took this picture that all of you seem to like o

I'm sorry for not crediting the picture to you. I should do that now 🙈😄

Thank you 😊

Heh I’m just playing o

Hi akubillionnaire,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much.
Do have a great day, too.

Okay, starting from the beginning, @nonsowrites and @blezyn gave us the time and energy to make this work and I'm really grateful for that

Please don't give Blessing my credit 🤡. I did all the work.

I had to quickly catch up with another engagement and so left by 3pm. Heard from Bhoa that it lasted till 6pm, I can imagine the gists and fun I missed out on 😩

Had to force everyone out of that park because they did not want to stop talking. It was really nice to see how we all connected easily.

Please don't give Blessing my credit 🤡. I did all the work.

You guys almost choked us with love o.. God when?😥
Sha, heaven is the ultimate goal 😁

Had to force everyone out of that park because they did not want to stop talking.

I heard 😂
It's amazing what we can do collectively 🤗

Thank you once again for being the Mastermind.

Please don't give Blessing my credit 🤡. I did all the work.

Can you smell that? IT smells like envy, let it go, boy.😝

Call me 'boy' one more time and see what happens to you osaro

No be you go tell me wetin to do "BOY"