My cryptocurrency experience : Hive to the rescue

in Speak Peace3 years ago

img_0.10955977982599654.jpg

source

My cryptocurrency experience has been has been one that leaves me perplexed each time I think about it.

Before I ventured into crypto I had been hearing about bitcoin and its meteoric rise in value over the years. So I didn't hesitate when a friend of mine suggested I download a browser that gives free bitcoin for using it. Well, to cut the story short after two to three months of constantly using the browser and not even making up to 10 cents worth of bitcoin (plus it consumes battery and data) he didn't need to tell me to delete the app.

After that I was still very open minded and believed crypto was the way forward ( I still do) so, I and another friend of mine joined a smart contract that was reigning at the time called FORTRON. We had seen a previous smart contract called FORSAGE do numbers so we hopped in on FORTRON pretty early expecting it to do similar numbers, but all we got was disappointment.

I was still open minded (what can I say I'm a pretty consistent guy) so I went into crypto proper. With the help of one of my cousins I learnt a little about crypto and opened my binance account and bought Ethereum. It had a little dip and I panicked and converted it to BNB. As though Binance were doing a welcome party for me. BNB doubled in price in a few days. I felt on top of the world at that moment and decided to spread the profit into other coins.

Well, it didn't go quite well. I wasn't doing research just moving my money from one crypto to the other hoping for profit. For some reason it seemed like anytime I sell a coin it rises within the next few days and anytime I sold it dumped in a couple of days. I also joined the Airdrop hunters ( still yet to reasonable profit from any of them).

I later joined a telegram group where they drop signals and majority of the time they would get things right. I didn't follow most of their signals because I didn't have any other spare money to invest. But one day I decided to just convert all my other investments into one of their long term hodl recommendations called SUPER. Shortly after, the bear season started and the value dropped to less than 1 over 3 of my initial investment. Well, it's been almost a year and its value is still not up to 50 percent of my initial investment ( I guessed they weren't kidding when they said it was a long term hodl).

Then I found my way to hive, (once again big thanks to @k-banti) and it's been nothing but wins. This is the first time I'm making lasting profit from anything crypto related. Not to mention earning layer 2 tokens. Hive has been a blessing to me. I still wish to invest in other crypto in the future, but at the moment hive is all I have.



Thank you for taking your time to read this post your support and feedback is greatly appreciated have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @b0s! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

😂 They sure weren't joking when they said it's a long term hodl 🤣 that got me laughing really hard, so you still have the SUPER coin in your wallet? I wonder how long is the long term 🤔

Buying coin and it going up then you sell and later the coin goes more higher than you sold... That's the wonders of crypto

Glad you found Hive and Hive is all you've got? Aww that got me kinda emotional 😃 keep enjoying the best platform - Hive.

You have a good experience and I'll say you keep having more experience till the next time you'll share it with us again 🙂

so you still have the SUPER coin in your wallet? I wonder how long is the long term

I still do, hopefully one day it will rise high enough. I think long term is one year and above, I'm just not a very good hodler. I've decided to forget about it and maybe next two years I might make a profit.

Glad you found Hive and Hive is all you've got? Aww that got me kinda emotional 😃 keep enjoying the best platform - Hive.

Trust me, I will.

You have a good experience and I'll say you keep having more experience till the next time you'll share it with us again 🙂

Yeah, till then. I'm sure they will be more interesting stories (Hopefully good). Thanks for stopping by. See you around

I hope it rises very high by the time you check again.
Keep experiencing the crypto world

I hope so too. Thank you very much

so you still have the SUPER coin in your wallet? I wonder how long is the long term

I still do, hopefully one day it will rise high enough. I think long term is one year and above, I'm just not a very good hodler. I've decided to forget about it and maybe next two years I might make a profit.

Glad you found Hive and Hive is all you've got? Aww that got me kinda emotional 😃 keep enjoying the best platform - Hive.

Trust me, I will.

You have a good experience and I'll say you keep having more experience till the next time you'll share it with us again 🙂

Yeah, till then. I'm sure they will be more interesting stories (Hopefully good). Thanks for stopping by. See you around

Hive has indeed come to the rescue of so many of us.. I tend to now get so addicted to Hive.. I have learnt a whole lot about crypto on hive and hope to learn more...

Great crypto experience you have here... We will definitely get there some day..

I also feel as though I'm getting addicted.

Great crypto experience you have here... We will definitely get there some day.

Amen oo. We will make it together

Shortly after, the bear season started and the value dropped to less than 1 over 3 of my initial investment. Well, it's been almost a year and its value is still not up to 50 percent of my initial investment ( I guessed they weren't kidding when they said it was a long term hodl).

Yes oo, see crypto is something else, I've invested in a lot of coin that drop drastically. Almost 70% of my capital has been lost because I later sold off due to panicing but now the price has gone up and I've sold it when it was low.. assuming I've waited I would have seen my Investment plus small profit.

So my advice for you is to keep hodling, the price will surely appreciate and trust me you will never regret unless you sell your asset.

So my advice for you is to keep hodling, the price will surely appreciate and trust me you will never regret unless you sell your asset.

Thanks, I've totally put my mind off it at the moment. I just set an alarm to notify me when the price is higher than my initial investment. Hopefully it rises sooner than later.