belemo cross-posted this post in Speak Peace 3 years ago


My Introductory post - @artbydara.

in OCD3 years ago

Hello amazing people, I'm Jesudara Hinmikaiye, a surface pattern designer and Illustrator, in essence I'm an artist. I was born in Lagos, Nigeria. Art is an outlet for my emotions and imagination, as well as things I want to see come to life. I enjoy taking part in nature photography as a hobby. I really love, appreciate and get my inspiration from master artists.

IMG_6763.JPG

On my take on life, I interpreted it as a journey filled with both good and bad moments, it is left to me as a passenger, to determine how I react in each situation I encounter along the way. It's an amazing journey nonetheless.


I heard about the platform from an amazing artist friend, @tezzmax, who has been a member for many years. He commended the platform a lot and spoke about the positive impact it had on him.

I feel the platform is an amazing opportunity for artists to deviate and elevate themselves from the tag name "undervalued artist". It is also a way to share what you love and enjoy doing with the world while at the same earning some sort oof income from it. It's a way to further fuel my thirst for creation.

I intend to consistently share my art with fellow enthusiasts, while at the same time engaging and supporting fellow artists like my self. I also intend to contribute positively, however little way I can to the growth of the platform.



20210616_120809.jpg

In six months, intend to achieve a higher level of rep. I also hope to get a decent income and to also see a tremendous growth in my art due to daily practice. It's also my goal to become a good member of the platform.


You can always check out my artworks on various platforms using my linktree link here.

Thank you so much for taking out time to read this!