Hivenaija weekly prompt: My Dream Career 👔

in Speak Peace2 years ago (edited)

Hello there, proud descendents of Africa's Big Brother ✊😁. How una day? Hope say una no see these days of overwhelming heat?. Anyways, a blessed day to y'all.

Introduction

This week's prompt stating, "YOUR DREAM CAREER" has thrown me into the deepest part of the "thinking" ocean. Honestly, I haven't really thought of a dream career except the times of childhood.

I know a lot of us have been in that position when we once professed that one ambitious career we'd love to pursue when we become adult. Even to the extent that our kiddies schools would set up a "Career Day" and we were prompted to dress in accordance of that dream profession of ours.

But then adulthood begins to set-in and we begin to change our minds on what we wished for during childhood and what we "need" to become for the future.

My Dream Career

Right now, I'll comfortably and happily work indoors as a part-time business manager, content creator (writer) and a mother to my family.

IMG_20220407_232224_364.jpgSource
This Dream career of mine is some how abi? haha

Well, it would be easy for me to work with that's why I'm writing and speaking it into existence. And since the advent of the Corona Virus (Covid-19), the physical 9-5 job has drastically lost it's intriguing vibe anyway 🤷.

Reasons why I've chosen this Dream Career.

When I first got accepted into College, I thought it would change everything. I thought job hunting wouldn't be my burden to carry. I thought the educational system of Nigeria wouldn't make me grow older in the sense that I'll spend more years than the stipulated time in the four corners of the lecture hall.

But slowly as I progressed from one stage to another, I began to wise up to how things would be when I hit the outside world. It began to dawn on me that short courses were better than the longer ones. And that I don't have to study a course and "live it" when I eventually graduate. There are still many options to explore from so, I won't be tied to the rotating chair in an office for long hours all my life.

It gives me joy to be industrious, not in just one space but in other things too so I'm exempting the money aspect and exploring the sweet nectar of a comfortable career with a flexible schedule (hourly work system).

Currently, I'm grooming myself in these things I want to do with my life. Hive is here helping me create contents, my family's business helps me have those basic managerial skills and lastly, when I eventually tie the knot with my boyfriend, we'll talk of how well I've learned motherly duties from my mom and sis, lol.

This is my participation, Adios 👋❤.

Sort:  

Awww. This warmed my heart. We all want to be achievers and by the looks of it, you're on your way there already hmm? Thanks for participating 😁