Winning one million hive ?Ecstatic!- what to do with itā€¦

in Speak Peace ā€¢ 3 years ago

Hi guys šŸ˜

Itā€™s your boy again. This weekā€™s hive naija challenge came like a shocker because when I saw the challenge I had to think, one million hive is about $700,000 which currently is about 392 billion naira, ahšŸ˜…. That is a lot of money o. However, it will go a long way in transforming my life

img_3865.jpg
pixabay


The first thing Iā€™ll do

This might sound shocking but Iā€™m going to run away to an island and isolate myself, no Internet, no distractions, for like a week, just to think. šŸ˜… The reason is that I wouldnā€™t want to just jump right into making immediate decisions into what to invest in or what not to invest in.

Buying some goodies šŸ˜

Donā€™t worry weā€™ll get to the part where I invest but first my wardrobe has to change now šŸ˜… letā€™s be serious. My shoes and clothes have to be better obviously. Iā€™ll probably buy a nice house toošŸ‘ŒšŸ¾. Of course, my family wonā€™t be left out of the enjoyment


Investing

img_3866.jpg
pixabay

I know many people will want to jump right at it, yes Iā€™ll definitely jump at investing too. Iā€™ll want to invest in my photography, get better equipment so my images can be better, this is solely because of my passion for photography.
Iā€™ll also want to invest in crypto coins preferably stable coins. Although, Iā€™ll still put ā€˜what I can afford to loseā€™ on the unstable ones. Of course I wonā€™t just liquidate all my hive. Some would be in my savings on my hive wallet.


Childhood cancer foundation

img_3867.jpg
pixabay

Iā€™ve always said it that if I turn out very wealthy Iā€™ll have a foundation that handles childhood cancers. In the hospital where I work, I see a lot of children that have childhood cancers and it baffles me. Itā€™s terrible that individuals that havenā€™t even lived so long are developing cancers. So this is one of the things Iā€™ll want to handle via the foundation.

Sort: Ā 

You have good intentions.. Its nice, but as they say, money can change people. I hope you can withstand that pressure even on the islandšŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

Thanks brother šŸ˜… thatā€™s why that one week is needed

Hi d1homid,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @d1homid! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15

Nice plans, especially with the cancer foundation. Tells of how kind hearted you are.

Thank you šŸ˜Š

We love how you ignored the norm of straight up investing and decided to be rea about your desire to change your wardrobe. Looking the part is always necessary. This was interesting to read. Your caner foundation would be a huge help to the world.

Thank you for participating in this contest.

Thank you so much