"MY INTRODUCTORY POST || GET TO KNOW DANLAD"

in Speak Peacelast year (edited)

DSC_1183.JPG

Hi everyone, I am Oluwajuwon Samuel, preferred to be called Danlad. Yes! Danlad, Danlad was extracted from the name Danladi. Danladi is an Hausa name (Hausa is a tribe in Nigeria) which means a child born on Sunday, although I was born on Sunday also, coincidental, lol.
I was given this name by my Friends, why? Because I resemble the aforementioned tribe, Lol, although I am a Yoruba boy, (also a tribe in Nigeria).

In the process of loving the tribe (Hausa), I have learnt and learning their language also. So interesting.
I grew up to love the tribe, I mean, I love their language, there mode of dressing, their respects and relations.

IMG_1078.JPG

And also, I respect my tribe, Yes, so well. Yoruba, it's the easiest Language to learn in Nigeria, even, Africa at Large.
I love our culture and manners. What makes us distinct is our respect for the elderly. Yes. We respect and we are respected.

Education:
Well, I'm currently an undergraduate in the best State University in Nigeria, the prestigious Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba, Ondo state (AAUA). I'm in my first year. I'm studying Library and Information Science (Librarian in the making). And also, I wish to further my Education to being an Archeologist (Yes, I love ancients).
My love for books toured me into Librarianship.

Hobbies:
I play football, I love it so much. I love music, although music isn't my passion, but I love it. I love making research. I love disseminating a proper and accurate informations. I love touring around the world.
Likes:
I like Goodwill, I like dedication, I like being real and I love God.
Dislike:
I dislike racism, I dislike pride, I dislike untruthfulness. Hatred and selfishness.

FB_IMG_1667032279038.jpg

Skills:
I'm an expert in Graphics designing, and I render many things, Just contact me.
Passion:
Becoming so great. Becoming a well boy and of a good repute. Becoming an activist, a freedom fighter. Becoming a socialite.
What I want on Hive:
Yes. I want to make friends, connect with people from all part of the world and associate with positive people. I'm looking forward to meetiHi everyone, I am Oluwajuwon Samuel, preferred to be called Danlad. Yes! Danlad, Danlad was extracted from the name Danladi. Danladi is an Hausa name (Hausa is a tribe in Nigeria) which means a child born on Sunday, although I was born on Sunday also, coincidental, lol.

I was given this name by my Friends, why? Because I resemble the aforementioned tribe, Lol, although I am a Yoruba boy, (also a tribe in Nigeria).
In the process of loving the tribe (Hausa), I have learnt and learning their language also. So interesting.
I grew up to love the tribe, I mean, I love their language, there mode of dressing, their respects and relations
And also, I respect my tribe, Yes, so well. Yoruba, it's the easiest Language to learn in Nigeria, even, Africa at Large.
I love our culture and manners. What makes us distinct is our respect for the elderly. Yes. We respect and we are respected.

Education:
Well, I'm currently an undergraduate in the best State University in Nigeria, the prestigious Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba, Ondo state (AAUA). I'm in my first year. I'm studying Library and Information Science (Librarian in the making). And also, I wish to further my Education to being an Archeologist (Yes, I love ancients).
My love for books toured me into Librarianship.
Hobbies:
I play football, I love it so much. I love music, although music isn't my passion, but I love it. I love making research. I love disseminating a proper and accurate informations. I love touring around the world.
Likes:
I like Goodwill, I like dedication, I like being real and I love God.
Dislike:
I dislike racism, I dislike pride, I dislike untruthfulness. Hatred and selfishness.

Skills:
I'm an expert in Graphics designing, and I render many things, Just contact me.
Passion:
Becoming so great. Becoming a well boy and of a good repute. Becoming an activist, a freedom fighter. Becoming a socialite.
What I want on Hive:
Yes. I want to make friends, connect with people from all part of the world and associate with positive people. I'm looking forward to meeting such people here.

IMG_20221029_093237.jpg

And also, I would love to thank my Brother, @obaro whom through @starstrings01 came on board, for bringing me on Board (Hive).

Sort:  

Welcome on board man.... We'll love to know you the more and mingle with you brother....

Hive is a space where you can meet people and share your contents with love and also it comes with rewards if you are consistent.
I'm glad you came on board man, .... You'll enjoy this space.

Welcome once more!

!ALIVE | !BBH | !PIZZA

Thanks very much, I appreciate

@danlad! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @vocup. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks so much, I appreciate this real well

@danlad! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (2/20)

Thanks so much, I really appreciate this

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@vocup(1/5) tipped @danlad (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Loading...

Welcome onboard @danlad

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @obaro.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @danlad! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @danlad! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. I see you've already found Hive Naija, and I think you might enjoy these as well -

Sports Talk Social

Music Community

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

I'm sure @obaro and @starstrings01 will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey, but if you have any questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Hellooo @danlad ,
Welcome to Hive Ecosystem! ♦️

Excellent introduction, I loved the post!

Here you will find a very healthy network.
Where you have freedom of speech and receive a lot of support for your effortin creating content.
I hope to see you flying through the communities and staying forever in Hive!
Nice to meet you!

I invite everyone to participate in the communities: HiveBR and SkateHive.
In addition to being a content creator, I am a Moderator and Curator in these communities.
Let's exchange ideas and evolve together.

Boelter hugs straight from Brasil!

boelter-upgrade.gif