MY FIRST GAMING EXPERIENCE

in Speak Peace3 years ago

Oh WOW! Yep. That's the word. WOW!!!

I played Splinterlands for the first time and it was filled with suspense, too much thrill.

I did the practice fight since i obviously haven't bought my summoners spell book yet. The first person i battled gave me a very good beating. I watched my cards fall like dehydrated ants.

While it was not a good outcome, it was a lesson. Lesson number one...

Living Lava.png

LIVING LAVA

...this guy isn't to be messed with. I had like Four cards againt two and just because that guy had this big boy, i was flogged mercilessly. From start till finish Big man was still standing.

Then in the second battle, with a total 26 MANA CAP, i picked that man on my team followed by this guy...

Magma Troll.png
MAGMA TROLL

...isn't he just dreamy? Well, he doesn't back down from a fight as second in command.

i looked for a range attacker next and went along with this lady...

Fire Elemental.png
FIRE ELEMENTAL

...woohoo...crazy lady that one.

Mind you, i may still be using old wizzies tutor strategy but i don't care, so i went for this young one next...

Serpentine Spy.png
SERPENTINE SPY

I am proud to say that i love this savage with all my soul, you never see him coming. For my last position (yeah, I'm pretty sure y'all have guessed it by now), i used mysterioso...

Elven Mystic.png
ELVEN MYSTIC

...he totally looks like an anime character. So yeah, long story short, I WON.

The third battle was just a Mana cap of 18 so i picked LIVING LAVA, and...

Fire Beetle.png
FIRE BEETLE

Through out these two battles, i had used one Summoner.

Malric Inferno.png
MALRIC INFERNO

I won again after like a long- way too long- battle. So i came to a conclusion, LIVING LAVA and SERPENTINE SPY are major (to me anyway) and i hope to discover bigger leagues as time goes on.

I am still yet to discover the wonders of Splinterland and i loved this experience. I don't think i would get enough of this game once i get a hang of it. HAHAHAHA! I plan on investing big time on this one...time and all...

Sort:  

Congratulations @deraaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.
You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You did good, I also lost my first battle before getting a spell book

Thank you. I'd like tips too if you have them

I am still reading on it so I don't know much 😅

You read from the site or somewhere else?

I read around hive and in the site.

Nice one, I see you are doing good. Now you making me scared. I hope you don’t thrash me someday

MWAHAHAHAHAHA! I really hope i do...😈

Nice you’re gradually getting a hang of it. Sweet...keep up with it we will talk all about your experience in the next telegram meeting

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

YES BOSS!

I still haven't learnt how to play 🤦

Come lemme teach you...

Please send your discord Link I want to learn.

Okay. I will

Omoh... I'm still new to this Discord thingy... This is my username deraa#4794

Sent you a dm

Omoh... I'm still new to this Discord thingy... This is my username deraa#4794

Nice...you're doing well ma'am!!

Thank you... Hihihihi

@deraaa keep winning but remember you will be my lecturer on this. Thanks in Advance. Your write is motivating guess I will be ready soon

I'm elated that i was able to motivate you. Look forward to sharing more

Men, they all look so scary.
Now it seems like I'm the only one who hasn't learnt how to play this game.

Would you put me through it?

Sure. hit me up on telegram or discord deraa#4794

Ok..I'm on it right away

telegram or discord?

Wow, this seems interesting. How can I get on the game

Go to splinterlands.com and register your account. There will be prompts on how to go about this. deraa#4794 is my Discord account. I could explain in details.

Okay, I'll get back to you after am done