You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHO IS TO BE BLAMED?

in Speak Peace2 years ago

Yes. You're right. Parents do neglect their duties. But I disagree with blaming them. A Child's actions rest on the shoulders of their guardian till they turn 18. Infact, most kids decide to make their world at 15. It's not the parents fault. Sure, kids go through programming stage and imbibe certain characters, but they are also human, they have a choice don't they?

We can say "it's because they see their parents do it", but is that really true? Even if they see their parents do it, they'll meet people who'd tell them it's wrong. I totally believe that parents can't be blamed in the outcome of their kids, at all. The children pick paths and they decide to follow but as they mature, they should be able to tell, what's wrong and what's right. My own small input. Don't mind me...😂

Sort:  

It all depends on your perspective. And I know all the blame cannot be put on the parent's side. The child also has a role to play

True. Perspective. I like that