MY INTRODUCTORY POST

in Speak Peace2 years ago (edited)

Hello guys!

Yeah, it is a new dawn for me as I am the luckiest person to be part of this amazing family.

20220406_235907.jpg

My name is Ilesanmi Iretiayo, I hail from ondo state, Irele to be precise.
I grew up in the streets of Irele, ondo state, Nigeria.

ABOUT ME

I was born and raised in a polygamous home, where I happened to be the second child of my mother.
My mother gave birth to daughters, hence making me the second daughter.

MY EDUCATION

I had all the phases of my education on the soil of Ondo state.
I started and ended my primary schooling in a popular school known as saint Helen's in Irele town where I grew up in!

I used to be the gentle and weak type in school. This resulted to a lot of intimidation and bullying.
I had the worst memory when I was in primary 4/5, it was really horrible.

IMG-20211229-WA0020.jpg

I became ripe enough for secondary school, and I also started my secondary school on the soil of Ondo state, Irele town. I successfully finished my junior secondary schooling in a boarding school.

My parents agreed to continue my secondary school education in a boarding school as to them is the safest and best education given to a child!
I know a lot of us that went to boarding school have a lot of stories to tell about how horrible boarding school can be.

From the way our seniors treat and bully us to the way we learn to adapt to whatever comes our way.
However, boarding school seemed like a blessing to me, because it made me strong. I became bold and conquered most of my fears!

With the help of God and sponsorship of my parents, I finished secondary school in the year 2015 and was early enough to secure admission into Adekunle Ajasin University in Ondo state, Nigeria where I studied English Studies.

My time through out the university was fun. "I felt like it shouldn't end no more"
However, here I am getting ready to be a copper!

MY HOBBIES

■ First and foremost, I love music a lot. For me, music is a turn on for me. I have a lot of passion for music!
I used to battle a lot with singing as my friends and even my siblings would refer to me as "frog voice"

I never saw myself as what they saw me as, rather I kept being consistent wanting to know more about music.
In my final year in school, I was so lucky and fortunate to come across "D4MUSIC" popular known as @obaro here on hive.

20211214_170810.jpg

He did a great favour for me because he really transformed my music life. He made me understand basic principles of music after I enrolled in his music school known as "D4MUSIC school"

■ I love art work too!
I discovered I could draw real well. I developed myself and became better.
And I still strive to become better daily.
I also have other hobbies like writing and a lots more!

WHY I JOINED HIVE

I see hive as a life changing platform. I'm started to see the effects of hive positively as my writing skills is developed.

On a normal day, I wouldn't sit to write a long essay like this. But I can tell, hive is really going to bring out a lot of qualities in me just as she has brought out qualities from other hivers.

I joined hive to explore, add value and reach the masses with the talents given to me.
Hive is indeed a blessing to me.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT HIVE

I got to know about hive through a friend of mine and my music tutor known as D4MUSIC @obaro. He is such a strong back bone to me and has helped my life musically and in a lot of aspects!

He recommended me to be brought on board and it was activated by his mentor, @starstrings01 who I'm really grateful to for making my coming on hive a reality!

My sincere appreciation goes to @obaro, @starstrings01 for their pure and kind support and mentorship.
And also to you all that stopped by to read, I say thanks!

Gracias!!

Sort:  

Welcome g-tunes!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks a lot @ecency

I'll consider it!

Good to have you here on Hive! Since your mother gave birth to many daughters, I should come and pick a wife from your family 😅. Also feel free to share your music on Hive. It would be much appreciated. You would do well engaging with other others and making friends with other authors on Hive.

Hahaha, you are free to come for anybody except me!😂😂😂

Thanks for your kindness bro.
I'll definitely do well to share my music!

you are welcome!... see you, I never said I am coming for you na 😅😂

Hahaha, funny you!

It's just a notification.
I'm taken already!

Welcome on board @g-tunes

This is a lovely space to explore, enjoy!!@

Thanks a lot boss!

It's a blessing knowing you.
I'll be forever grateful!

Congratulations @g-tunes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks a lot for this update @hivebuzz

You are welcome @g-tunes! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Welcome g-tunes,I hope you enjoy your time here

I definitely will.
I'm already enjoying it massively!

Thanks mate!

Welcome on board @g-tunes
You are going to have gun

Gun😱

Are you the one to give me the gun

from the stables of @iyedrumz i welcome you @g-tunes to the family..do have a safe happy ride in here.🥂
we love you❤

Hehehe!
I'm glad I'm welcomed in a grand style.

Thanks a lot @iyedrumz

Welcome on board @g-tunes good to have you here

It's good to have you here! Welcome to Hive and welcome to the HiveNaija community. We look forward to your content.

Join us on Discord
Follow us on Twitter
Join the Telegram Channel

@g-tunes welcome onboard...
We glad you are hear...try as much as possible to enjoy hive.
Good to have you.

Thanks a lot, I'll do my possible best!

You're Welcome aboard!😀

Thanks for the kind and lovely welcome!

You're welcome

Welcome principessa.. okay. We're getting a lot of music artists lately. Giggles.
Hope you enjoy this place.

Thanks for the sweet and warm welcome dearie!

I definitely will enjoy myself here, thanks!

Hi @g-tunes, Welcome to HIVE community and you'll surely love it here!