You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I love about Naija: Why you should love Nigerians

in Speak Peace4 years ago

Perhaps you don't watch/listen to the news much (which is understandable considering how busy you are always). Nigerians are generally brilliant just that those within the confine of the country are limited by several factors. Those that choose to utilize their brilliance in honest ways usually come out atop in a competitive environment abroad while those that utilize it in dishonest ways often do the same. My issue is that the honest brilliance of many is not propagated as much as the dishonest brilliance of few. Thanks to the western media

Sort:  

French news are very French-centric. I must admit I prefer to get a more international overview, but I have very little time to read newspapers ;)

As always, the bad are the noisy ones... This suffers from no exception unfortunately.

Yea, I agree with you. Bad news usually sell