MY EXPERIENCE WITH A LAGOS HAILING DRIVER

in Speak Peace2 years ago (edited)

CC3EF3FC-27B5-445A-B7CF-B6FB95CD7C56.jpeg
source

I was inspired writing this post based on my experience with an outstanding InDriver employee, well before I move on I would love to explain what an InDriver means, well as technology continuously develop we have seen fast technology inclined startup blossom in the 3rd world especially Nigeria.

For the past few year we have seen the existence of vehicle hauling app such as Uber which came into my country first then we saw the likes of bolt and inDriver. InDriver can also be placed under this category, so I was about to run some errands and I needed a ride because I had some loads which needed to be transported.

I tired using the bolt app with the prominence in the in the sector they will definitely use that as a yardstick, so there was a hike in price and the surge also complicated the the fare price which I had to look for other options. So I decide to make use of the Indriver application, I log in my current location and my destination the price they charged was reflectively cheap. As a design person, I really appreciate the fact that the pricing was based on biding and the driver on the other hand can also bid for the possible cost he will be able to do the trip.

After so many back and forth we agreed on a price, then I called the driver to ask for he’s current location because by the distance showing on my map he was twenty (20) minutes away from me. On the call with him I asked if he could be able to make it cause of he’s real time geo location he responded he would. Well to my surprise he came through, which had never happened since I have been making use of the hauling application either bolt or uber.

The driver arrived at my estate gate I called through the gate office to grant he’s access, he arrived at my house which also the application notified me that he driver had arrived. I did a confirmation call just ascertain this information, after the driver confirmed he’s arrival load the trunk of the car and began the trip. He started with conversation which within me I had planned while the trip was on I intended reading an article. I became more interested mid way of the conversation when we spoke the human behavior generally. You been polite to the next human, I he did really opened my mind to how to resolve conflicts by just keeping quite.

To be honest silence during conflicts really helps in resolving conflicts he sighted an incidence that transpired between he’s mechanic and the car AC technician. Which he’s Mechanic went physical on the AC technician by using an engine fan belt on him, which outrightly defines a typical Nigerian behavior of artisan. We moved on to an office settings where a simple words like “thank you”, “you are welcome” goes a long way in most conversations either ethical or non ethical.

31F47245-B0C0-494F-8F04-9FFEAD154E40.jpeg
source

Well he swept me off my feet with he’s English fluency and I quite impressed of having an intelligent conversation with him, for a while now I had never had this with somebody in he’s position as a driver. After the trip we even had an interesting conversation where he told me about he’s life experiences how he’s was battling with them even if he wasn’t that audible but he’s actions sold him out. Some of the experiences we had over come, I was able to motivate him and gave him some words of encouragement cause I know how it felt probably not same way he was feeling but I could relate with it. It was so difficult in ending the conversation cause we enjoyed each others company, but time didn’t allow us continue cause he had work.

Towards the end of the conversation I felt his brain power and I told him he can be creative and I pitched the Hive community to him, I hope to see him around in this blockchain so he can see to the growth of it.
I departed feeling glad we had this conversation.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hironakamura! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022