MY INTRODUCTORY POST TO HIVE

in Speak Peace3 years ago

Hello hivians, it took me few days to get past myself and put down my introduction post. I asked myself why? I realized I was literally nervous and scared. I understand the part of being nervous okay? But I was also scared. Then I ask myself, what are you scared of? I searched my heart and found out that I was scared of making mistakes, and I was scared of been laugh off, since there are a lot good writers here. I have to tell myself over and over that it’s okay to make mistakes since I’ll be corrected and I’ll learn. I’m not sure about being laugh off, but I’m here anyways. Besides, I believe at least on the average that, every great person today has at one time or the other been laughed off. So, it’s one of those things.

123BB67B-6A7B-4303-9DA3-E733630F1176.jpeg

My name is Ruth Oluwabunmi Adeleke from a Family of four, second child and the last girl child of my parents. I was born and raised in Oyo state Nigeria.

I’m very friendly, an extrovert, but I do perfectly fine when I choose not to talk.

I am an Agriculturist, a product of Osun state University popularly called Uniosun by her students. I’m currently serving in Imo state Nigeria, quite a distance. Of course, like everyone else I attempted redeployment but it wasn’t approved so, Imo state it is. I have a favorite saying which is “when you can’t change a situation, enjoy it” and that is simply what I’ve been doing.

I heard about this platform from my adorable brother @cephas08 and I must say that, it is truly a good international community that allows one to grow, learn and contribute in one’s field of choice and as much as one is willing to learn. As it Unites people of different race and views together.

5324AF11-33E5-429F-A981-C8864A1DD59D.png

This is a cross section of a green house in my school, and this is a cucumber plantation. Why did I bring this up? Because Agriculture is beautiful. And, there’re different part of Agriculture one can focus on talking about Breeding, Genetics (plant/animal), Nutrition, farming, Animal Physiology, plant scientists, and there are choices of processing which include food science, food processing and all. I know a lot of youths talk more on the dirty part of it, in which I believe strongly that every field has its dirty parts. But I can’t blame them, a lot have seen/heard of more than enough poor farmers and they can’t be easily convinced otherwise of the treasure there in. Why did I bring this up? I’ll like to learn more of practice able techniques about agricultural and perhaps I’ll be able to convince a reasonable amount of youths into the possibility of agriculture.

I love the fact that this intentional community helps to share information around the globe. The coin is good but beyond that, I’m focused on the possibility of expanding my influence, meeting new people and learning from them as well.

Sort:  

Welcome to the hive blockchain. Here, you will find amazing things and people. This place is a school of different thoughts.
Welcome again.

Thank you 😊

Welcome on board.

Congratulations @inioluwaruth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello, @inioluwaruth! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Okay
Thank you

Welcome Ruth

You're welcome. Kindly follow me back