My Thoughts On The Current Electoral Process- Hive naija weekly prompt

in Speak Peace2 years ago

Thank you hive naija for bringing this up this topic.
copy_of_elections_2020_blog_header_us_president_color_made_with_postermywall.jpg
Design made by me with
postermywall.com

Nigeria runs a democratic government so election is a very crucial activity in the country which is done every four years. The election start April, where verified voters in the 36 state will go vote their candidate at their various polling center.
The number of candidates for 2023 the presidential election is really fascinating, honestly I don't know what's in their minds. But I feel this present administration opened the eyes of Nigerian citizens the trend of god fatherism will end, the trend of voting party will reduce drastically, the trend of tribalism and religious favoritism will not work in this election.
What we need is someone skilled and experienced enough to run this Nation. Any one qualified to win the election is someone who already has built a good track record in his or her previous position.
I am actively involved in this election because I have gone to register for my PVC,and I didn't go alone I persuaded my elder Sister and I told some friends around to go register for their PVC if they don't have a voters card and I will be definitely voting. My polling unit is not far from my house so I won't be an audio voter 😊😊
My expectations of the next president and next phase of Nigeria is very bright and I strongly believe the right person will win and bring great positive change, although there's a lot and lots of work to do in this country.
But no one will build Nigeria for us except Nigerians and we can't deny our heritage and root.
Lastly we all in Nigeria know how diabolic election season can be politicians bidding for power by doing all manner of sacrifices
so christians nation wide has decided to take it by force this time. So do join in praying for the election and also getting your PVC
img_20220519_wa0003.jpg
Join 1million other Nigerians to sign the New Nigeria Heavenly petition to the court of Heaven https://praynigeria.ng/petitions

God bless Nigeria, God bless us all.

Thanks For Reading ❤️❤️

Sort:  

I wish the best for Nigerians come 2023..
I pray God gives us a good leader to lead our dear nation!

I'm also getting prepared to cast my vote when the time comes and I hope we make the right choice..

i pray all goes as you wish and not as they play it.. well done dear

Hope in a drastic situation, nice one dear except, 2015 will repeat itself if wise choices aren't made. Honestly, a whole lot of sensitization needs to be done and less lies attacted to it. Lord help us

This is why those eligible for voting should get their PVC and do the needful. Although it is not that there is a saint among them but we are just trying to see who has less evil, less corruption..

The elections is what youths have to be prepared for... 🔥

I wish it was easy to say just registration and voting would help but, I don't.

A lot of manipulation is going to happen and it's saddening.

Let's hope for the best

That's all we can do