You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should we postpone the Hive Naija - DreemPort Challenge?

in Speak Peace2 years ago (edited)

I can relate. And that's because recently I have been feeling a lot of pain. It's been building up. But I somehow find a way to pretend everything's okay. And Keep smiling and acting all happy. Whereas, my inner being is restless. She just wants to wave the wand hoping everything will disappear.

Of course, there are days, I wish I could just forget it, sleep it out, only to wake up and find that it's gone. Does it work like that? Hell no! I can't just ignore it and it will go away. It won't happen.

Apart from my pain, my country gives us all shared pains. Everyone is fed up, and the popular act they think they have to do is to JAPA(move away to America, Canada, etc). What they don't seem to get is that running away won't solve anything. And that this is the sleeping and hoping that everything will be gone by the time they wake up.

Buuuutttt ... There's a silver lining in the clouds this season, and it's because of a human call, Peter Obi. Everyone seems to think he will bring the much-needed peace. If you ask for my sincere opinion, I have doubts that he will. Forgive me if I am having doubts, blame my psychological books if you want. The fact that the whole country and even people outside the country are talking about him and the revolution that his tenure will bring doesn't convince me in any way.

But it's the peace we need, isn't it? So whoever seems as though he will be able to bring it to us, we should support him, right? Even my heart didn't say yes to this.

Yes, I am babbling too much. Forgive me, Mama. I'll try to shake off my doubts, shuffle through my pains and that my country, and speak peace. I hope that by the end of this collaboration, I'll have every reason to.

Sort:  

You are a woman. We were given the superpower of intuition for a reason. While men gathered and hunted, the women stayed home, and it was up to them to keep the children safe to carry on the line. Most people have stopped listening to that part of themselves. They forgot how to trust in their feelings...

I am not saying whether you are right or wrong. I am saying there is a GOOD reason you are feeling the way you are. Trust in yourself. You do not have to lie to #speekpeece. You just don't have to bring up the subject of the man that causes you worries. You can still wish for peace in your country. Who wouldn't!!

But pay attention to your gut feelings. They are there for a reason.

No one wins by running away. Trust me, I tried that. It doesn't matter where you go if you are not at peace in yourself. And leaving for a new country leaves your family to fend for themselves. If everyone leaves, who is there to fix things? And WHO is there to decide how things should be fixed.

I loved reading your honest reply to Dreems fabulous post.

But remember, peace starts with a drop, a smile, a pat on the shoulder, helping someone carrying a bag, getting to know your neighbors, becoming an active community, coming together...

But it all starts with one tiny drop...

Many, many, many HUGS! And prayers are being sent your way.

You are very brave. I am in Awe of your truth.

!LUV !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@samsmith1971 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @snook.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thanks so much, Sir. I appreciate you. 💕💕

you aren't babbling at all....I'm so glad that I'm not the only one feeling these things... somehow going through it with someone else makes it not so lonely

I had a really nice day today..talking to some very special friends who held my heart and spoke truth gently and lovingly.

then I went to dinner with my family and we had such a nice day.

it was just what I needed.and.im so glad. I really wanted to begin the day tomorrow with some sweet thoughts. and I think today filled my cup to overflowing.

I hope you're ready to fill your first day chart @iskafan 💕

we can do this together my sweet!!! 🥰