7th day on HIVE And How it went

in Speak Peace3 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive family
Yesterday was my 7th active day here. And it was full of fun.

download.jpeg

Well, If you got my pun there.. It not my 7th day on HIVE tho. I ve been on hive since 3months ago..But I wasn't active because it got really messed up trying to understand .. Watched videos on my own but it didnt work out.. so I chilled until @bhoa my friend showed me what to do and how to go.

IMG_20210302_115012_215.jpg

So far its been a beautiful experience..
I appreciate every one who supported me all the while..

I have made a few posts, comments
Engaged with a lot of friends, super creative and talented people.
Some of who really inspire me.
One of the most important activity I partook in was the Hive Open Mic Week 75▶️ Watch on 3Speak
https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@jaydr/stwsqudn .

I am also glad I applied for the Hive Newbie initiative.
https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@jaydr/my-application-to-the-hive-newbie-initiative

I wanna appreciate @bhoa for being patient with me mostly when I call him up late at night your help

@starstrings01 I just love his craft and passion for music and how he brings it to the Hive platform, a big inspiration.

@Mipiano from the first time a watched her play the piano, so gracefully I had to make a comment on her post. How she does it I may not know, but I honor the years of practice that has gone into that.

@Traciyork right from the first post, she really encouraged me and those words keep me going thanks

@josediccus. a boss from afar tho,his posts are always bursting brain and I believe I ll one day write like him.

@edprivat I ve only recently connected with him but I appreciate his post and tips for musicians like me starting off on HIVE.
and other newbies like me.

I appreciate you all.

IMG_20210320_003304_342.jpg

Things I Need to do

So far I have come to realize a few thing I need to do.

  1. I need to keep learning and adding to what I have learnt.

  2. I need to have a plan at work to be consistent, to plan my posts .

  3. I need to work more on relationship and engagements.

  4. I need to find out more communities where my kind of content will be welcoming.

  5. I need to try to be aware of Contests or challenges that suits me and join them early enough.

Worship Cafe with Jaydeedoc .. _All that matters__GUC_Thumbnail.png

Blogging is a very sweet thing for me being a writer and a song writer at that. I know how to make it always sound like music to your eyes..
However, I m only a learner, and I am willing to learn how to better integrate, please your kind words of instruction and encouragement will go a long way.

IMG_20201226_091749_015.jpg

My name is John Ogbuehi and I go by the username jaydr. I am a Doctor by day, Musician by night.(When I m not on call..😅). I love writing, singing and playing the guitar and making music. I love you all.

Sort:  

Doctor by day, music by night. Keep up the consistency. E no easy at all.

@tipu curate

Thanks Boss..

🙊

Thanks I will ensure the consistency.

A little TIPU for your efforts.

I appreciate it Boss.

I dey tell you.
Multitasking at the highest level.

I m trying my best
My Chief.

Congratulations @jaydr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15

Awwn.
This post is sweet and sincere so good to have you here...
I look foward to nice contents from you...

May our hands be held up and not fall..
We go dey alright..

Interesting. A great no of skills you've got. I look forward to your writings. Cheers to the reward of consistency...make I tsp motivation.

Thanks Bro..
I cant hold them all to my self..
I go do likewise..😀

My chief 🙌🏽 keep up the good work

Thanks Baba

We gather dey

I am a Doctor by day, Musician by night.

How did you manage to cope with that?