You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive-Naija Weekend Engagement #27 - "Communities On Hive"

in Speak Peace2 years ago (edited)

Hive has so ma
ny Interesting, lively and wonderful communities.... If you ask me to mention my top 20 communities on Hive, I will still struggle to compile a list. So, rather than placing mine in terms of "just" communities, I'll also put it in terms of their niche.

1. Afri-tunes for Music niche: As a lover of music, I enjoy participating actively in music groups on Hive: Hive Open Mic was one of the major communities that helped me to be consistent on Hive and helped me to get better at engagement. With Q-Inspired, I try to be creative in sharing musical thoughts and comedy as well. And we also have music community (the oga pata pata of them all) and Pukumundo.

However, I pick Afri-tunes as my number 1 music niche community because it is like HOME to me. The people, music, engagements and whyning 🤣 in the community makes me always wanna participate every week and check for newer posts to continue gist and amebo 😅😅😅
NOTE TO ALL: I am not "a" amebo person 😒

2. Comedy Open Mic for laughter: Once in a while I go over to this community to laugh small, and sometimes I apply pressure to my vawulence and write my own sef 🤣🤣🤣

3. Hive Learners for "All niche": Hive Learners group is a group for that promotes and TEACH the art of making Good Quality posts. I love the tri-weekly prompt as it helps one to select themes to write on, since many people find that aspect difficult.