APRIL FOOL. - My experience and Advice

in Speak Peace2 years ago

images (41).jpeg

Imageref
Greetings to you my fellow Hiveans and A Happy New Month to you.wel come to the month of April and for this month, I wish you an unending flow of Joy and peace.

It's that time of the year where a lot of people get fooled to believe things that do not exist or never happened and in return they loose a gift to another or answer the name "April Fool".
I know that if we were ever given an opportunity to share our experiences about today, it will be quite amusing and annoying all together.

images (43).jpeg

Imageref

MY EXPERIENCE
I could remember when my friend called me up very early in the morning and was panting heavily asking for prayers and financial support, he claim he had been arrested over a crime he knew nothing about and trust me I fell for it. I couldn't make transfer and that was what saved me. I started calling other friends of ours and we all got praying and then when I called back to confirm the situation of things, I first apologized for not being able to raise the funds needed for his bail and told him that a friend was willing and will transfer some money to him and he acknowledged that he had received the alert, I just kept making prophetic declarations and in the midst of me.feeling spirit filled I heard someone laughing and said "April Fool"...... ahhhh....I was so furious and dumbfounded, I tried letting him know that I almost had a Heart Attack and was very angry with him but he still didn't see anything wrong about what he did. He kept calling me Mummy G.O I had to hang-up the call and he refused to make refund of the money, he said that was the essence of the joke. To trick.someone to get something from them🤷🤷🤷.

images (40).jpeg

Imageref
After that experience, I tried doing same to someone else but it didn't work, they'll always get to know it's a trick. Poor me🙈🙈🙈

As funny as it is, it has its own disadvantages. April fool could cause;
Heart Attack
Cardiac Arrest
Shock that may lead to partial stroke
Lost of Trust, etc.

images (3).png

Imageref
My advice is this, as much as we want to catch cruise, please let's trade carefully.
On the other hand, if you fall a victim, please do not retaliate violently because those counted as fools most often have a wit of wisdom in them

Make today own no involve "alert" abeg, this country too hard..🙏🙏🙏🤣🤣

Welcome to the new month once again..
@ladivee.

Sort:  

Your experience reminds me of the one I had years ago

My friend called me that he had been robbed and he was stranded, I wan In a 5mins panic when he called back laughing ..it was so funny and annoying at the same time