Failure Sharpens Ambition

in Speak Peacelast year (edited)

When you take risks, you learn that there will be times when you succeed, and there will be times when you fail, and both are equally important." ― Ellen DeGeneres.
I believe failure is part of human experience and for me it comes as a challenge to strive hard , study harder and bring our the best in yourself .We one fails in an aspect of life,it doesn't mean that you have failed in all ramifications.
I still remember back then in secondary school when I failed my mathematics examination,I was so ashamed of myself, depressed and frustrated at the Same time but later I took it as a challenge to buckle up in studying my mathematics and getting used to my figures and numbers I studied like it all depends on that to pass the next exam and after the next attempt to my greatest surprised i passed with good grades then this quote came to me that"failure sharpens ambition"

Source
https://www.successconsciousness.com/

Not just academic-wise,it is applicable also in so many fields of human existence in business,we take risk, we lose and we still start over again that's why I see failure as simple the ability to start again, this time more intelligently .
When one is ambiguous, he never fears failure because his always thinks positive about the best way to solve a particular problem,we can fail in the decisions we make, wrong decision that might want to ruin your life nevertheless,one have to be mindful of the decisions he makes in life and try to adjust when need be .
Before you quit try because it's better to try and fail than not trying at all .Paulo Coelho said and I quote
"the secret of life is to fail
seven times and get up eight
times".

Thanks for taking your time to read, looking forward to seeing your comments and contributions.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lucia24! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

When failure is managed well, the success that follows is sweet.

It's indeed sweet as you said.thanks for your contribution

It's my pleasure.

Failure is not final is just another driving force that will make one start harder

Thanks for your comment.I appreciate

Failure is part of life's cycle and is required to be where we want to be. Thank you so much for sharing this with us and please do remember to source your pictures.

Thanks for your contribution