Presentation... Well Presented

in Speak Peace2 years ago

Done and dusted!!! Was what I heard most of my fellow colleagues saying yesterday after their seminar presentation in school. I would have been one of them but for some reasons, I couldn't say those words until just a few minutes ago and I finally got the relaxation to make this post.

IMG-20220121-WA0045.jpg

Late last year, I was given a topic by my supervisor to research and present on. The sad thing was that I didn't get to go through my work with my supervisor as I wasn't lucky to get a not-so busy supervisor but the good thing is that "The presentation went well and was in my favour".

You would agree it really was in my favour if I tell you that my presentation was shifted to today instead of yesterday and believe me when I say that almost made me panic because I felt it would have been better to get it done and dusted too but it took another turn for me when I was told I'll be the first to present today 😬 I'm sure you get the gist now.

IMG-20220121-WA0044.jpg

But you want to know a shocking truth about the whole gist? I was never nervous... Like I wasn't feeling like I had a presentation to make but instead I tried forcing myself to be nervous because I thought maybe I'd collapse on stage if I didn't start getting nervous before time 😂 yeah, it was that crazy for me.

Yesterday, while my friends were getting ready for their presentation as they came first before me on the list... I found myself motivating them even when I knew deep down that I needed some too. That shock that came to me that I won't be presenting yesterday threw me off balance at first but on another thought, it was for my good... So my colleagues and others said.

Well I had another chance to go through my work before my presentation and I didn't fail to do that even though I knew my first preparedness was what I'd really use for my presentation. I got ready early enough since I was going to be the first to present today, I got my slides ready and sat down like I was poured hot water 🤣 nop, not cold water because I wasn't calm at all... I was even being too noisy in the presentation room before it began.

IMG-20220121-WA0049.jpg

My friend made a video of me while I was making my presentation but I can't share it here 🙈 but trust me when I say, it was both a funny and awesome presentation. It was funny because at first, I greeted "Good morning my fellow lecturer" 😂 the whole crowd laughed so hard including myself... Somehow I felt more better to make my presentation after that funny mistake 🤣

The rest of the presentation was super awesome, questions thrown at me were well answered because it was simple and it was like they were just letting me go 😌 although I did got some corrections from them which is well taken...

I took pictures of myself with my friends yesterday after their presentation so I didn't bother taking more today after mine. Here is a picture with my friends, we were so happy it was over for them except me though (at that time)

IMG-20220121-WA0051.jpg

Just look at those relieved faces including mine as if I had done my presentation like them 😂 well, I'm done now and that picture shows my mood right now. After this post, I'm planning to eat as much as I can and it's not like I haven't been eating before the presentation 🙈 I just want to let my stomach feel my happiness right now 🤣

I want to specially thank some persons who contributed in helping me stay strong until my presentation, persons like @davidbright who was like "You got this, you can do it, I believe you" @samsmith1971 who said "You will be absolutely fine tomorrow. You've got this. You're a confident, beautiful, strong woman and you are going to rock their socks tomorrow, ok?" then @kenechukwu97 who was like "That won't be a problem. It won't be too much of a problem. Just start well and don't rush it".

Anyone would feel even more confident after reading all that and they gave it out easily to me, I appreciate 😊 and I did great too 💃

Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

Yay! I knew you would knock it out the park❣️ Well done, Merit🙌Super proud of you... nothing wrong with a few butterflies before a presentation, but you got them all flying in the same direction, and you managed to open with some ice-breaking humour. That was inspired !LOLZ Once you have an audience on your side, they are rooting for you all the way. So happy for you that it's all done now. !ALIVE !PIZZA !LUV

Yeah, I'm so happy and I've been eating all I can since after the presentation 😂 thanks a lot Sam ❣️

@merit.ahama! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@samsmith1971 you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 4 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

Am so happy for you sis for a successful presentation as we all prayed and hoped for.
Am happy you did great, congratulations my darling,👍.
Am so proud to have a big sister as you 😍👨‍❤️‍💋‍👨.

Thanks my love, your faith in me helped also and 8m glad I made you proud... Watch it, more coming on its way 😊

Yeah, I'm expecting it.

Hey girl, where ever you reach you make waves, and so in the presentation too. Proud of you

Awww thanks dear 😊

Congrats, looks like a heavy load has been lifted off your shoulders. You are going places dear. This is another step to good things. Thank God you answered all the questions asked, that's always the scary part. Hahahaha

😂 It was indeed the most scary part but I scaled through like it was nothing... Thank goodness
Thanks ma'am for the prayer 😊

Alright dear. Take care

Well, I think the fact that you still managed to do it well is commendable. 😁
You look stunning btw.

Thanks @riyaflona im blushing 🙈

Congratulations, atleast you're at ease now and can feel like a graduate. It's funny to have addressed your lecturer as your "fellows", hahaha, it happens. Presentation has never being a burden to me since I knew myself, I could play with words on stage and sometimes engage the listeners in a dramatic way as long as I had an idea on what to say.
The important part is that you're done, and is moving ahead to a greater height. Well done

Not a graduate yet though but I'm almost done with it 😊
You must be a good public speaker then, you're doing well.
Thanks for stopping by

Not yet perfect, we're all still growing.

I'm super proud of you.. I knew the presentation was nothing for you. You've done far more than that before... I'm glad it's done and dusted now. Atleast, you ain't worried about anything anymore.

But wait oo... How on earth would you call your lecturers your fellow lecturer?.. Guess that's a sign that you were nervous.. I'm glad you were able to shake off the nervousness with that laughter.

Kudos dear..

@dreemport

😂 Just lemme alone o 🤣 they are my fellow lecturers because I was lecturing them my own topic 🤣

Can u imagine.. You were lecturing them.. Issorite.. So as a lecturer, did you access them after lecturing them or they were the one that accessed you?

😂 Can you leave me alone already, I'm outta here 🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

😂 😂 😂.... She's running because she knows that I'm stating the fact..I reserve my comment.

Congratulations My fellow lecturer 😂 your lecturers are good people. Mine would have used that opportunity to frustrate your life.

😂😂😂 As in ehn, thank God for their good heart at that time. So you're in school too?

I graduated just before the covid hit, Congratulations on your successful defense. Would you consider sharing your project topic with us in a post☺️

Hmm I will see if I can do that

Congrats on your presentation

You probably spoke in the spirit at that point.
Ma'am Lecturer

😂 Just lemme alone o
I was a few seconds lecturer

E go happen.. Lol.

Congratulations dear 🥰 more success ahead ✌️

Thanks 😊

You are welcome, NYSC calling right?

No, I'm not a graduate yet... Only did a seminar

Ok dear, ☺️

Congratulations...

Thanks dear 😊

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(2/10) tipped @merit.ahama (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Wow! 🥺 Congratulations!
I just started my project & I can feel the pressure already 😂.

Glad things went well in your favour!

😂 Oh dear, don't feel too 0ressueed about it at all... Once you're done, you would be surprised that you wasted your pressure 🤣

Just stay cool and let that day come and you'll come out victorious, I believe you 😉

Hi merit.ahama,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations to you dear, you got me laughing hard too, and I am quite sure you got the lecturer's attention after that little humor.

😂 I sure did got their attention, thanks dear

Congratulations baby girl, you did amazingly, also you look beautiful.

Thanks girl 😘

You are welcome, where's the Champagne

untitled.gif

😆 oya now, be doing oh.