You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive-Naija Weekend Engagement #27 - "Communities On Hive"

in Speak Peace β€’ 2 years ago

It's been long here and I miss the engagement πŸ˜’ well, I'm here and I wished you had asked us to choose up to five favourite communities πŸ˜‚ my own plenty na

Anyways, I'll choose the three I use more regularly since recently as I find them really easy to write to.

The writing club

I've found my passion for writing stories and this community allows any kind of stories (Including erotica ones πŸ˜‰) and I do get some good comments sometimes, like people take time to read the stories there even if they are not much.

The inkwell

Ever since a challenge that took me to this community, it's been like an addict to me. I try to write on their weekly prompts, I get good supports especially through the comments. They don't accept any kind of stories, makes it more challenging for me to grow my writing skills.

Movies and TV Series

I recently started engaging in this community and I love it more the more I engage... Getting to read reviews of movies to be sure of which to see next. I also get good engagers on my posts.

I guess why I take a community to be my favourite is if I get good engagers from any of them, I won't want to write and see that the post has no comments on it πŸ˜’

So if you're like me, you should check these communities... There are a lot of others though but three is required for this purpose πŸ™‚

Sort: Β 

@moviesonhive is one of the best communities here. They put value in community members. It is also very cool because u get to read about interesting movies!

Have u seen blood sisters?

Yeah, no doubt about that... The community is right for me 😊

I'm yet to see the blood sisters o
My ear don full with how different the movie is from all the other Nigerian movies.

I'll see it soon sha

I watched it yesterday... I was surprised sha

Surprised positively or negatively? πŸ™„

One of the most engaging.

I tried engaging in ink well community the other time but their challenge is a bit difficult for me.

Fiction everywhere and I am not good at that.

Inkwell is all about fiction na πŸ˜… abi you wan write real life story?

Hahaha
Immediately I discovered that fiction wahala, I ran away for my dear lifeπŸ€©πŸ€©πŸ€©πŸƒβ€β™‚οΈπŸƒβ€β™‚οΈπŸƒβ€β™‚οΈ

Hahaha e nor easy for non fictional writer so I understand... You're good at what you do πŸ™Œ

🀩🀩🀩, not my niche at all...I Kuku pick raceπŸƒβ€β™‚οΈπŸƒβ€β™‚οΈπŸƒβ€β™‚οΈ

Thank you my darling

untitled.gif

🀣🀣🀣🀣
Oya kip lafin

Lol..make nobody con prejure youπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ’”

No way πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

I use to love inkwell but now, πŸ˜† I can't even remember when last I wrote there or when ill even write there.

Hahaha is alright, you are enjoying what you are doing na

I guess so and I run from prompts.

I understand

Although, the inkwell has changed so much

How did it change?

You can only post once with their weekly prompt per week. Posting more than once would not be considered

Oh wow, usually I posted only once though, I guess it's due to saturation.

Inkwell gat dey your top three
Was expecting that..lol

You must be a good writer to love the writing club and theinkwell
Good choices tho.
I haven't really posted in the movies and Tv series

You should try it soon, it's fun to review a movie your own way 😊

Is there a specific kind of movie or any kind(Nollyhood and Bollywood)

Any kind my dear 😊
Just bring it on!

Lol, i will check it out tho
Thank you

Writing club Community is truly a good Community for short stories writers.