Weekends are for parties in Nigeria

in Speak Peace11 months ago (edited)

Photocredit is mine

I'm always glad when it comes to parties so attending one is not an issue for me. Maybe because I'm always the life of the party and I vibe well to music.

The various dance steps I've curated over the years are still in my memory and recalling them is the easiest thing for me. And the latest Dance steps range from unavailable, legwork, happy feet, double-sided legwork, and amapiano dance.

Naija music is the best, afro-beats always give a different level of vibe, talking drums adding their sauce to the music, making everyone feel the music in their spirit. I'm not an exception, I am a lover of music

Parties are incomplete without food and this is what makes me love parties the most. The food is always sumptuous and delicious and I'm always looking forward to eating party food.

So when my friend told me about her wedding, I was the happiest. It was a mixed feeling of excitement and surprise because I wasn't expecting it to be so soon, but I was very happy for her.

She told me about her wedding a month before the day and as the party freak I am, I must look peng and fine to the wedding. I got my gift ready because I did not want to go to the wedding without taking something along for my friend.

I wasn't on the bridal train but I promise to give my greatest support by being present and giving her all the hype and vibe to make the place interesting and fun.

I didn't have a hard time locating the venue, it was an event hall in a hotel and the place was cozy, although the hall was not too big it accommodated everyone present. I got to the venue late, they were done with the engagement and about to start the reception, the aspect I love the most( winks).. So I stepped in graciously with my heels, and my eyes sighted a long-time friend who came to hug me.

I love the embrace and we smile at each other. I went to sit with her but there was an empty seat beside her.

It was time to dance with the couple and as the vibe girl I am, I was dancing face-to-face with my friends and the bride. Before this time, I have eaten a plate of jollof rice and Malt, so I will have the energy to dance very well (lol). The DJ was giving mad music and the vibe and grooves were giving! I was very happy for her and I radiated happiness in my energy.

I sprayed my friends with the money I could and when it was time for the presentation of the gift, I stepped forward to drop my gift in a basket.

After the party, I saw my secondary schoolmate, we joked a little, she was telling me mine is the next, I smiled and said "Amen" jokingly. I took pictures with the bride. This time, the bride was already tired. We could not snap many pictures before her groom called her. After the party, I stepped outside to get a cab home, and I bid my friend goodbye. With my souvenir, I went home happily. A wedding party is not a joke in Nigeria

Sort:  

Rich stepper that likes food.

Keep enjoying

Lovely piece

Lol.. Thank you, the food part is necessary

At least you had fun. Some weddings are just boring and you have to be there as you have no choice.

Lol, that's true....Yoruba weddings are always interesting

Congratulations @mharieland! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jjmusa2004.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Enjoy dear
You really had a fun and lovely moment