Using The Hive Referral Onboarding Tool - Hive is Alive(Testimonial inside)

in Speak Peace4 years ago (edited)

I was meant to make a post today
But I was blank, thinking about what to say.

@mistakili

sunset-2525181_1280.jpg

Hi guys, I started my morning with a really nice message from an old school mate whom I recently just onboarded through this hive referral tool, that tool is super cool and it helps you track your invites.

5bEGgqZEHBMe6s3wiPgGFTi3naqHERgdwJew6rJYRaB3RR7sSAdZKnpLGCqq8HFjXhZz4GrVTZMm1zSN4d58VYxzi26zeWPY.png

Anyway pardon my digression. He somehow found me and DM'd me on twitter then I got to know that he was a poet and had quite a passion for poetry, it reminded me of myself some years ago.

Apparently he's owned his own blog for a while but you all know how that is, boring and sooo web 2.0(obsolete), so, by the virtue of position of the hive blood running in me, I couldn't help but tell him to get on board Web 3.0, he seemed to like the idea and he signed up so easily through that hive referral tool, he introduced himself in this post and he joined the inkwell community as they are currently running a fiction/poetry contest, if you have not seen it, here it is.

So this is where it gets interesting, he participated in one of the contests and he was sorta curated by curie. I actually woke up to this......

Screenshot_20200613-194652.png

As a Hiver, as a person and as an old friend, these kind of moments are cherished and precious and I wish they could be frozen in time. I've never been happier to be part of this community.

Apparently he hasn't even realised half of what is capable here on Hive, first and foremost, his future posts will be in a decentralized platform that is secure from the tampering of any central authority, he is free from censorship, he's free from demonetization, he's set himself free.

Secondly he's gradually going to realize there's much more to blogging on Web 3.0, the community, the immutability, the monetization, the token build and distribution, stake ownership and management, curation, Dapps, 😆😆😂😂, depending on how much he's willing to commit, this space ship is a mad house! There's so much to explore.

Thirdly, the black hole, that one that you don't get back from, that one that makes you want to commit all yourself to the realization of the big picture...

Incase you haven't followed him yet, his name is @okikithegreat and he writes nice poetry. Thank you guys....

Thank you for reading.

Want to join Hive through my Ref Link and let me walk you through starting up? Click the image below.

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYUG5kDPif8PZjSVzLh673qfU3wiiE5Xt28bdxpe.png

Sort:  

I remember the name! I don’t know if I realized he was a friend of yours but I commented and gave him some love on the introduction post. Looks like curie has gotten ahold of him! That’s awesome for someone who just joined, excellent achievement.

I came across your comment on his post and i highly appreciate you. Glad to be in this ship with you. Yep, hopefully he's consistent, we need more retainees

So far so good, feels like a land filled with milk and honey, no wonder the name "Hive". Lol that just gave me an idea for my next piece. I'm digressing, sorry. Thank you once again bro. Exciting times ahead. Cheers!