THE BLOCKCHAIN GAMING NEWBIE.

in Speak Peace3 years ago

Screenshot_20211003-164123.jpg

To be honest i don't think i merit saying i have an experience in blockchain gaming as i just made my first steps last week.

JOURNEY SO FAR
I love to explore and i have heard nice things about block chain gaming that it is;

*Challenging
*Requires consistency
*Fun.

I then asked a good friend of mine @ebingo to teach me the basics of Splinterlands gaming so i can pick up from there and he is a really good tutor.

I started with learning about the following;
*How to Login and get started.
*Getting a starter pack.
*The different card elements like Fire, Water, and Earth.
*The special ability of each card like the range , speed and their various function.
*Selecting the right cards and arranging them to increase your chances of wining.

MY GAMING GOALS
Though i am still a newbie in the gaming world, i have a lot to look foward too. My goals include;

*To play at least a game everyday and get better with each game.
*To participate and get tokens and reward like cards.
*To understand the technicalities behind gaming.
*To also learn about Axie and Rising star games.
*Most importantly to have fun all along.
*To build another source of investment through gaming.

images (13).jpeg

IS THIS POSSIBLE
I would say yes it is, it would require discipline and consistency but i am ready to put my efforts.
With more tutors and guides like @ebingo and @bhoa i should be able to achieve my goals.
Thanks to @badmusgreene for this opportunity, it has helped to clearly define some of my interests.
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Ahhhh. Babe. You just challenged me. I must game.

🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

Hi mukoro,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much dear Curie Community.
It is really an encouragement for me to put in my effort in blockchain gaming.

The best way to learn is by documenting what you learn. For this you can use the splinterlands frontend: https://www.splintertalk.io/

You can write about your battles and the things you learn on a daily basis and people in the splinterlands community will give you meaningful feedback

Ok this would be so helpful thank you so much.