You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 More Igbo Names Giving me the Sort of Inspiration Otagburuagu Gives Me

in Speak Peace • 2 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha😂😂

Damn, truly. Just that the language is spoken by fewer people. However if you name something like that with Otagburuagu people would go find the meaning and be impressed 😂

Sort:  

Yesterday my niece and nephew tried to pronounce 'Hypersensitivosaurus'. It was hilarious! Especially my nephew struggled with the name, no matter how many times I pronounced it.

I actually find it funny, to have invented a character for children ( and adults ) that most kids - and many adults - can't even pronounce or spell correctly :<)

HAhAhAhahahAhah. Oh shit, I can imagine how that might make you feel. But there are a lot of upsides to it. I think kids would find such a long name interesting and might want to challenge other kids to pronounce and spell it. I remember challenging my friends, when I was a kid, to some spelling challenges and it was always great to learn a new long difficult word because that way I now know a tough challenge to give my friends 😅.