Breaking the Silence (How I Escape Depressing Moments).

in Speak Peacelast year

There is a lot being said about depression everywhere and every day these days, it is highly common to find people have a thing or two to say about moments of depression, truth is, life happens and people handle situations differently, so when it comes to handling moments of depression, we all have ways we do that, I really cannot wait to read different entries to learn about how different people are able to survive depression.


pexels.com

Moments of depression for me usually come when I see my Mum go through some form of intense stress. From a young age, I have always had a very strong bond with my Mum, they say that is common for male children but people also say mine appears to be a stronger type of bond. She has been a woman known to go through intense stress just to ensure that her family is alright, she could literately sell her favorite wrapper for us to feed (Not exaggerating).

Depression steps in on days when there is absolutely nothing at home, when those thoughts are lingering around intense hunger and oh, maybe at that point there is even no thought left in us, I quickly rush out of the house to join my friends on this street hustle, maybe join some bricklayers in the gathering of bricks and molding of a new home, this way I could gather a little to buy food on my way back. Sometimes, I feel like I am going through too much for my age, at this age I should be pampered and well-taken care of, but what can be done in a situation where the one who needs to take care of you is going through a great level of stress that you just want to take away.


pexels.com

On days like this, while I sweat under the hot sun, I hold on to my faith strong, I work extremely hard as I believe in the one who makes promises and never disappoints, on those days, I close my doors and get on my knees as I speak life into the future I desire to have. For a boy like me, it does not look like there is a specific system of advantage around, everything looks blank, you know when young men looking for an uncle or a family member they can trust, in my own case there is none like that, so I take to skill anything I can lay my hands upon and strive compassionately with the hope of a promised brighter future.

Some good music really works magic as well, when I get to listen to some calm, soothing music with my earpiece properly plugged into my ears and I can feel the bass playing so loud, at that point, I forget all that troubles my mind.

In a nutshell, my comfort comes from the place of prayers and intimacy with the creator, those moments I spend in his presence give me peace and confidence away from the daily trouble and worry I regularly need to experience, and of course, some good music that makes the heart leap. This is how I escape my own depressing moments, this is how I gain proper sanity and look forward to a better tomorrow.

Sort:  

Congratulations @paulade! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!