You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive-Naija Weekend Engagement #56 - "PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT"

in Speak Peace • last year

Ohhh Yaa hawayou all doing my people. This weekend be as e get.but regardless it's still my favourite of all time..
💃
To the question

Are you struggling with any addiction that you are thinking is almost impossible to let go of? If yes, tell us what it is and if you would want to let go of it when you see it is not helping your personal development

So I have this bad habit of
snubbing
especially with calls. I have this fright for call or will I say I have call anxiety. I'll give a person my phone number and when the person calls the next moment am already scared and tired from not knowing what to say and not wanting to stay long on a conversation.(don't get me wrong,I can keep conversation regardless) So if the person like, he should give me a million call I'll refuse to pick even when I don't even know what the intentions are!!
Sometimes my mum will be like "pick call na,you no know wetin the person want tell you"lol.
This isn't helping me at all, on several occasions I've lost money,plus valuable information because of snubbing a call.

I'm really trying to change this as it's not adding to my improvement but it's really not been easy..
But I'll keep trying regardless 😊