Hive-Naija Weekend Engagement #2 : Summary || Winners.

in Speak Peace2 years ago

0001-14383173578_20211212_072246_0000.png


We were created for social connection. We are at our best when we have healthy relationships with people who genuinely care about us, respect us, and lift us up.
•Robyn L. Gobin


Summary Of The Weekend Engagement

The second hive-naija weekend engagement kicked off on friday(Dec 10,2021) and ended on Saturday(Dec 11,2021) 11:59pm (GMT+1). It was great and hot, I think the topic contributed to it. I was really happy to see alot of people again this week. We had top Hivers and leaders such as @belemo, @josediccus and even our sponsor @starstrings01 dropping their opinions. It was Awesome!


The topic was "ONE WEEK PRESIDENT IN NIGERIA". We learnt alot from the chichat and we also had fun, it was really a great one! All I could think of is how we Nigerians have some of this things figured out already,We onced again raised the flag here on hive!

untitled.gif

via tenor


As usual, @merit.ahama and @iskafan were catching cruise. I see @khaleesii and @blezyn joining them. From @abidemiademok21 making his presidential speech to @popmanj writing his 7 points agenda to @monioluwa and @ijohnsen assessments on the last administration mistakes What exactly did I learn?

I bring to you some thoughtful and deep insights from the engagement.

The only thing I think I can do is try to put structures in place, set things on motion and ensure that the incoming administration continues on that path.
The problem, I believe, with Nigeria is that most administrations usually tend to embark on short term projects so that the success/completion of the project can be attributed to their tenure, and incoming administrations too always tend to discontinue past administrative projects for silly reasons.
Nigeria's problem didn't start today, it is a result of past administrative mistakes, and it will definitely not end in one day. Only a series of right administrative decisions can bring us back to our glory days.

Everyone wants to fix our crypto problem! But nobody wants to die.

I will japa (Run). Because anything I do, they'll want to kill me as the politicians don't like good things.

You can read the long list of interesting comments in the post here


WINNERS

This was difficult for myself and the sponsors to judge with y'all flying the positive energy left and right.This week was hard to decide again, So like last week,I have come to a decision, Since I can't reward everyone, I will make sure the first and second place winners won't be on the prize list next week

But wait? We had alot of upvotes on our comments!

Special Thanks to @belemo, @nonsowrites, @josediccus, @crossculture and @starstrings01 for their support.


So,The idea is if you dont get a prize today,you certainly might next week! and now you can get a good upvote on your comment😝. The prizes are just to spice the whole engagement,it doesn't really worth much hahahahaha.

The Winners For This Week Are...

1st- @abidemiademok21 - 3HBD + A very good upvote in a selected post of yours in the week! + 150 Ecency points

2nd- @blezyn - 2HBD + 100 Ecency points

3rd- @popmanj - 1.5HBD + 50 Ecency points

4th- @monioluwa - 1HBD + 30 Ecency points

untitled.gif

Prizes Courtesy of
@samostically (5.5 HBD + Ecency Points ),
@readthisplease (2HBD) ,
@starstrings01 (Upvote and curation)

If you wanna sponsor any weekend,you can state it in the comments section or just DM on discord samostically#8674


Thank Y'all For your time

@deraaa , @B0s , @merit.ahama , @peaq , @monioluwa , @brightdavid, @stevenson7 , @obrisgold1 , @jaydr @mayorkeys , @wolfofnostreet @readthisplease @young-boss-karin, @tukem1 @k-banti, @iskafan , @chosenfingers @onwugbenuvictor , @monica-ene @heskay @etiboy56 @doziekash , @chincoculbert , @funshee @omosefe @ozohu @attentionneeded @popmanj @estherscott @vickoly @gloriaolar @pianokills @hepziba @tblings-art @anissignature @ijohnsen @manuel6 @khaleesii @kenechukwu97 @abidemiademok21 @otshotz

You gave me permission to tag you but you can always tell me to stop anytime!

@nonsowrites, @belemo and @josediccus didn't but I need them here too🙃

JackOLantern-1.png

Have a lovely week ahead!

See you next week Friday! Please remember;

The engagement doesn't stop here,please check up on your brothers and sisters. Assist and support them with kinds words and encouragement. Together we can all grow on Hive!

Sort:  

My baby girl won @blezyn, congrats to all the winners.

@samostically till next time.

Thank you @khaleesii , I see all you do ooo. Yes till next time. !PIZZA

My dear I wasn't even expecting it. Thanks dear

Awwwnnnn, my namesake got a price this time, @blezyn congratulations babe 😘😘

@abidemiademok21, oya use this price and oil that your presidential speech whether Nigeria go change 😂😂. Congratulations honey.

Congratulations to the rest of the winners, let's do this again, next week 💃💃

Hehehehe my worry worry person @iskafan . Thank you for being one of the top engagers. I appreciate you. See you next week

You dey whine me now ahbi, no wahala, I go see you for Friday, enjoy the rest of the week, boss.

I will convert it to Hive and wait for hive to reach $1000 so that I can use it for the campaign and all other due processes.

Hope you will not leave me alone on this journey to change the change. 🤔🤔🤔

Hahahaha, good luck with your campaign. If you give me pizza today, I'll help you 😜😜

Thank you so much namesake

You are welcome dear

You are welcome darling 🤗

Yall did a Great job congratulations @blezyn @abidemiademok21 @monioluwa

Thanks so much. It was much fun because we all made it fun for ourselves.

Thank you!

This is nice I am grateful and also I congratulate the winners.
Naija go better

Congratulations to you all 😁

Thanks my friend. I will contact you soon. !PIZZA

Congratulations to the winners

Thanks man.. see you next week. !PIZZA

You're doing well brother.

I'd like to add 100 ecency points to the mix 🙌

Oh brother! Thanks alot. I appreciate your support. Have a wonderful week. !PIZZA

Congratulations and happy Sunday to everyone!

Omoooo..

Thank you very much @samostically and all the sponsors responsible for this. God bless!

Congratulations to all the winners. 😁😊

Yay! You're welcome. Thanks for your valuable contribution. See you next time! !PIZZA

Yooo congratulations to the winners.
I'll try to be active for the next one. 1 HBD can buy me beer.

Thank you my friend @young-boss-karin . Yes I'm even looking to purchase some BEER tokens soon. For now, we have !PIZZA

Congratulations to the winners o. I missed a lot this time. I'm sure @merit.ahama was just going upandan causing trouble and @iskafan was doing waka waka.
@khaleesii I would have loved to hear your own one week as president plan, I'm sure it was pretty smart.

What about @deraaa , don't tell me you've been pretty much quiet.

Next time I'll ensure that I have data for the weekend.

Great job @samostically

I did not go upandan o
I was only going from left to middle to right 🙄🥺
I'm a quiet girl nau 🤧

😂😂. Sounds like you had a lot of fun though. Keep going upandan, it's good for your health

Thanku 🤤😝

You're welcome dear

Thanks my friend. , !PIZZA

Thanks too bro

It wasn't smart oh, just steal and go. I can't kill myself.

That's the thing... you're real, you no dey pretend or form one thing. Most people would do same but wouldn't want to admit it.

😆 Nigeria problem no too much for me

Lol..e too much my dear and it'll take a while to stop them

Yes I was quiet... 😩

😂😂,why is that??, You don't like crowds?

Hehehehe, I wasn't there oooo 😂😂😂

😂😂😂 yeahhh..
Because you were here and there

I wasn't ooooo, why are you lying against me nau 🤧😭😭

I'm sorry, I don't like seeing others cry 😭😭😭😭😭

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations to all winners of this engagement contest. It was awesome curating their comment entries.

@abidemiademok21 please you need to make a new quality post so that I can curate it. Reply this message after the post has been made.

Note: My definition of quality means the post having value to offer to your readers.

Thank you @starstrings01 . I can't thank you enough for your support, especially because i worry u alot. Anyway, Always know that I appreciate you and what you do.

!PIZZA !LUV !giphy Thank yiu

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
samostically tipped etiboy56 (x1)
samostically tipped obrisgold1 (x1)
samostically tipped starstrings01 (x1)
samostically tipped stevenson7 (x1)
@samostically(2/7) tipped @chincoculbert (x1)
samostically tipped young-boss-karin (x1)
samostically tipped monioluwa (x1)
samostically tipped khaleesii (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Thanks boss @samostically for the 🍕 pizza😁 I do appreciate 🙏

Whao! Thanks so much for shining the light on me.

That was not a speech but a journal 😂😂😂

In fact, it is part of the speech. The speech will be delivered at the next engagement post.

Special thanks to everyone that made it fun filled as in, na odogwu you be. I was so happy reading your comments and once again, that naija vibes never leave us.

Thanks to @samostically for the initiative. It has done more good in bringing the UARians together.

Omg! I'm pleasantly surprised. I didn't expect to win anything. Congratulations to all the other winners. Please also tag me in the engagement post next week. Thank you!

Thank you @blezyn .

I will add you. Thanks again for your time