Shopping For Foodstuffs In This Christmas Season So Demanding || All Prices Of Goods Are Now Thrippled

in Speak Peace2 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Hivians, it's that time of the year again when food stuffs and some other goods gets 2 times higher in price than they use to be, due to the high rate of demand caused by the season's celebration.

So I went to the market to shop for a bag of rice, and I was so overwhelmed by how people were really shopping all goods as though, there will be nothing left to shop soonest. Due to the high demand, the prices of things in the market has really escalated times 2 of the original price.

I went to Barriga Market, Barriga Market is located in Barriga Yaba Lagos, Nigeria. It's a market majorly for foodstuffs and a few other things.

I got to my rice dealer's shop and it really took a while for me to be attended to, due to the massive troopping of customers in and out of her shop.


IMG_20211211_154213_837.jpg
My rice dealer in her shop

Meanwhile, before proceeding for my shopping, I took a couple of pictures of the market setting and the foodstuffs sold in it.

IMG_20211211_154057_550.jpg
What3words

The below is another setting where people are shopping all kinds of foodstuffs.

IMG_20211211_153946_150.jpg
What3words

I took my time to capture a couple of different market settings and shopping. The below is another shopping setting.

IMG_20211211_154009_971.jpg
What3words

After a couple of these pictures, I had to go for my own shopping as well.

Though I have a particular place and supplier whom I normally do my rice shopping from, but in this shopping, I had to visit a couple of shops to compare their prices before making my final decision.

The below is me @talktofaith in my supplier's shop.

IMG_20211211_154250_926.jpg
@talktofaith in the market

After a little bargain on price with my supplier, I decided to check out some other dealers and their prices as well.

I got to this shop and I talked a bit with the dealer, and he gave me his rate. Though his rate was quite cheaper but the qualities were not the same, so I decided to go for my dealer's rice.

IMG_20211211_164333_774.jpg
What3words

The below is me @talktofaith in the rice dealer's shop.

IMG_20211211_164358_783.jpg
@talktofaith in a rice dealer's shop

I didn't later buy from him despite the fact that his rate was cheaper, but the quality of my supplier's rice was better, so I had to go back to my supplier and buy from her.

IMG_20211211_171238_056.jpg
My bag of rice

Though the economy is really not helping out, but the rate at which the prices of things in the market especially food stuffs escalate times 3 of what it use to be is so unbecoming. But I am grateful to God that no matter how it goes, we can still afford them all.

Thanks for visiting

Best regards

Sort:  

Hmmmm...you're right dear,no matter how hard it gets,God will keep making a way. But I think my most important prayer is that everything becomes normal..the inflation rate is becoming really unbearable for the masses

It is really unbecoming, so unbearable. We will definitely overcome them all.

Thanks for visiting.
Best regards

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more