You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Nigerian Perception of Fakery.

in Speak Peace4 years ago (edited)

Lol.
I get your angle but still plenty of this boils down to your circle and how you relate with them.

And yes there are fake people, the concept of fakery isn't about having different taste(s) but a behavior that says; I'm better than you all, i may have been born in this shithole but I'm not of this shithole '. (This is different from wanting to get better things).

There's nothing wrong with hating things, but condescend towards those who like it is the fakery.
"Ewww, i wonder how you guys rub that sticky shit all over your palms and still pass it down your throat. I'd never. Tufia!"

Do you watch Big Brother?

P. S. If your friends hate you for your taste, they are the problem

Sort:  

I totally agree, it's largely individual perception.