Debemos Tomarlo

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This video is for Hive Open Mic Week 52. The song is called Debemos Tomarlo. I’ve never written a song in Spanish because I don’t know Spanish. LOL. But I just found this community and wanted to participate. So, I thought I’d try to write a song in Spanish. The writing topic was freedom, and being an anarchist I definitely had something to say about that. Here’s my attempt at writing a song in Spanish. Please let me know if any of what I was trying to deliver actually comes through. Thank you.


Lyrics

Solo hay una forma de tener libertad en este universo.
Debemos tomarlo.
Debemos tomarlo.
Si no dañamos a nadie, entonces tenemos derecho a vivir de la manera que queramos,
Pero debemos aceptarlo. Debemos tomarlo.

Ignora sus reglas y vive por la libertad. Viva por la libertad. Viva por la verdad. Debemos tomarlo.
Debemos tomarlo.
El universo tiene su propia ley natural. Así que vive por la libertad. Viva por la verdad.
Debemos tomarlo.
Debemos tomarlo.

El bien y el mal son fáciles de entender. Elija hacer lo correcto. Es una elección sencilla. Es una elección sencilla. Debemos tomarlo.
Debemos tomarlo.
Tu corazón te dirá qué hacer. Necesitas escuchar. Escuche con el corazón de un niño.
Debemos tomarlo.
Debemos tomarlo.

Ignora sus reglas y vive por la libertad. Viva por la libertad. Viva por la verdad. Debemos tomarlo.
Debemos tomarlo.
El universo tiene su propia ley natural. Así que vive por la libertad. Viva por la verdad.
Debemos tomarlo.
Debemos tomarlo.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hahahha this is great. 😆 You don't know Spanish but write a song and sing it in Spanish? Oh, great!

Please let me know if any of what I was trying to deliver actually comes through. Thank you.

Vive por la libertad and vive por la verdad! This is what came to me the most, as we are surrounded by many of the opposite things, but our attitude is what we can choose, and live according to our beliefs.

So great you found hive open mic. It is not a Spanish community, although many of the participants are Spanish speaking users. You can write in English, but definitely this was so funny and outstanding! I am still impressed with your song :D

Thank you for taking the time to write this. I thought it might be funny. I’m glad you enjoyed it. I would really like to learn Spanish. Maybe one day I’ll write a real song in Spanish. LOL.

It was cool indeed 👌
Although, some of the words could be pronounced in another way, but hey, you did a great job writing it and singing it in a language you don't speak! 🙌

Gracias.

Posted using Dapplr

De nada. :)

Wow! For not speaking Spanish it was very good for you, Congratulations!

Gracias.

Posted using Dapplr

Excelent job man, like @mipiano says.. some pronunciation can be fixed.. But well done!

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Congratulations on this song of yours, and the terrific engagement you're receiving from listeners. Seems like everyone is in agreement that your song is superb. I'm happy you're here in the Hive Open Mic community, sharing your musical gifts. Thank you.

Thanks for the supportive words and for running such a cool event each week.

Thank you. I am blown away by the response. I thought a guy who didn’t know Spanish writing a song in Spanish was going to be a big miss. Instead, I’m inspired to write more songs in Spanish. But I want to learn the language first this time. Lol.

Me recordaste a Adam Sandler jaja Canción hermosa, amigo.

Lo tomaré como un cumplido. Adam Sandler es uno de mis favoritos.