Hive Open Mic Week 61: If I Could Try It Again (Original)

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I wrote this song with my songwriting partner (Dustin Taylor) when we were in highschool. It definitely fits this weeks theme of Retry. I hope you enjoy it.

Lyrics

Verse 1

Hey mister do you have a dime
It's cold outside
Hey mister do you ever think you'll have the time
To see what's inside
3 years ago this May
I made up my mind
Life's too hard to turn away
Maybe it's my time.

Chorus
If I could try it again would it be this way
It's hard living my life day by day
I'll take what's with me you know I'll deliver
'Cause you've made me a True Believer

Verse 2

Let's talk about being alone
Or do you even care
It's time for me to come back home
It's somewhere out there.

Repeat Chorus

Breakdown

I’m coming home. X2

Repeat Chorus


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow, it is awesome that you has so many people you wrote your songs with! You are a great team player, and you show you natural talent and engagement so nicely. Thank you for being a part of this live music scene. Many greetings and I wish you a successful week!

I love writing songs with other people. Whenever I find a musician that I get along with, I always do my best to write a song with them. Thanks for your awesome words of encouragement.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I like this song of yours. I really admire the way you sing and play. You seem to get into the zone as you perform, and the result appears to be confidence and composure. I think you will go far with your guitar, you star.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Wow. Thanks for the compliments.