Hive Open Mic 128 – Dewa 19 - PUPUS - Cover by @andriastudio

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi Hivers around the world, it's great to be participating again in a wonderful initiative for music like hive open mic. For week 128 of Hive Open Mic, we will explore the following theme: "Desamor." In English, this means: "Heartbreak." This theme is selected by our recent Spotlight Artist: @yosoyla72.

Introducing my name @andriastudio, I'm a beginner guitarist and today I was accompanied by my friend @wien-art, he has a good voice. I asked him for help because he is a great vocalist.On this week's 128th open mic, we will perform a song from Indonesia, Dewa 19 – Pupus.

This song tells about a man's unrequited love, his great hope is not appreciated by the woman, so he can only hope that one day the woman can understand his feelings.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy our performance of this song and thanks for watching.

Indonesian lyrics :

Aku tak mengerti apa yang kurasa
Rindu yang tak pernah begitu hebatnya
Aku mencintaimu lebih dari yang kau tahu
Meski kau takkan pernah tahu

Aku persembahkan hidupku untukmu
Telah kurelakan hatiku padamu
Namun kau masih bisu, diam seribu bahasa
Dan hati kecilku bicara (oh-wo)

Baru kusadari
Cintaku bertepuk sebelah tangan
Kau buat remuk seluruh hatiku

Semoga waktu akan mengilhami
Sisi hatimu yang beku
Semoga akan datang keajaiban
Hingga akhirnya kau pun mau

Aku mencintaimu lebih dari yang kau tahu
Meski kau takkan pernah tahu

Baru kusadari
Cintaku bertepuk sebelah tangan
Kau buat remuk seluruh hatiku

Baru kusadari
Cintaku bertepuk sebelah tangan
Kau buat remuk seluruh hatiku

Baru kusadari
Cintaku bertepuk sebelah tangan (bertepuk sebelah tangan)
Kau buat remuk s'luruh hatiku
Seluruh hatiku, oh-ho, yeah

English lyric :

I don't understand what I think
Missing that was never so great
I love you more than you know
Even though you'll never know

I dedicate my life to you
I have given my heart to you
But you are still mute, silent a thousand languages
And my little heart is talking (oh-wo)

I just realized
Unrequited love
You broke my whole heart

Hopefully time will inspire
The frozen side of your heart
I hope a miracle will come
Until finally you want

I love you more than you know
Even though you'll never know

I just realized
Unrequited love
You broke my whole heart

I just realized
Unrequited love
You broke my whole heart

I just realized
My one-sided love (one-sided)
You break my whole heart
My whole heart, oh-ho, yeah
More about this source textSource text required for additional translation information
Send feedback
Side panels


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Dewa 19's PUPUS song is truly a legend, I still like it until now and it really fits this week's theme

Hey hey @andriastudio

It's been a while. A very nice song you bring us. You two are playing and singing very nicely!

Please, don't forget to source the lyrics, with the link that will lead us to the page where the lyrics are taken from. Thanks
Also, just a reminder, engaging with other hive members is important too :)

Greetings and thank you for your entry

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Congratulations @andriastudio! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

What a beautiful piece❤

Wow, nice song and nice voice too.