Hive Open Mic | Week 32 | If I Were A Child [Original Song] Si Yo Fuera Niño | Eng - Esp

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

2020-11-21-05-56-49.jpg

tricolor.png

Welcome friends! With this post I make my official entry for week 32 of the Hive Open Mic, organized by the user @cabelindsay. The reason for this week is "Star Light", which I think is an excellent way to start making Christmas songs.

I am going to share with you an original song, although it is not my own. It is a Venezuelan party of my brother Carlos Linares called "If I Was a Child (Guide Star)". Precisely the song tells us about how the Christmas star guides us and lights our way.

The video was recorded by my wife @zorajr with her Samsung 3 and the photo was taken by my son @alinares and edited by my other son @jesuslnrs with PhotoDirector 2020. I hope you liked this interpretation and thank you very much for all the support you have given me in the Open Mic community since I started. Happy week!


If I Were a Child / Si Yo Fuera Niño



If I was a child when Jesus was,
Oh God I asked you.
Give virtue to all beings of a thousand good things.

Guiding star that lights up December
give us now your radiant light.

For the nightmare that war causes,
Oh God I asked you.
Give us peace and your blessings to all the earth.

Guiding star that lights up December
give us now your radiant light.

Si yo fuera niño cuando fue Jesús,
Oh Dios te pidiera.
A todos los seres de mil cosas buenas nos dé la virtud.

Estrella guía que alumbra Diciembre
danos ahora tu radiante luz.

Por la pesadilla que causa la guerra,
Oh Dios te pidiera.
Bríndanos la paz y tus bendiciones a toda la tierra.

Estrella guía que alumbra Diciembre
danos ahora tu radiante luz.

tricolor.png


¡Bienvenidos amigos! Con este post hago mi entrada oficial para la semana 32 del Open Mic de Hive, organizado por el usuario @cabelindsay. El motivo de esta semana es "Star Light", el cual me parece excelente para comenzar hacer canciones de ambiente navideño.

Voy a compartir con ustedes una canción original, aunque no es de mi autoría. Es una parranda venezolana de mi hermano Carlos Linares que se llama "Si Yo Fuera Niño (Estrella Guía)". Precisamente la canción nos habla sobre como nos guía y nos alumbra el camino la estrella de navidad.

El video lo grabó mi esposa @zorajr con su Samsung 3 y la fotografía la tomó mi hijo @alinares y la editó mi otro hijo @jesuslnrs con PhotoDirector 2020. Espero les haya gustado esta interpretación y muchas gracias por todo el apoyo que me han brindado en la comunidad de Open Mic desde que comencé. ¡Feliz semana!


2020-11-21-06-21-37.jpg

My Wife @Zorajr and Me



Sort:  

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Espanol: Canto y juego maravillosos. Esta canción es sorprendentemente hermosa. ¿Y qué es ese misterioso silbido en la marca 1:39? Suena como el canto de un pájaro místico o algo así, alineado con tu canto en la palabra "Pesadilla". ¡Adivinar! Es bueno ver esta foto tuya al lado de la mujer con la que caminas. Me alegra ver que se unió a nosotros en el Hive Open Mic de esta semana.

English: Wonderful singing and playing. This song is strikingly beautiful. And what's that mysterious whistle at the 1:39 mark? Sounds like a mystical birdsong or something, right in alignment with your singing in the word, "Nightmare". Divine! It's good to see this picture of you side-by-side with the woman you walk with. I'm glad to see she joined us in this week's Hive Open Mic.