Hive Open Mic Semana 55 | El Fiel Enamorado | Cover

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-28 at 6.17.50 PM.jpeg

tricolor.png

Greetings Open Mic community and all the general public of the platform! On this occasion I will sing for you a cover of the extraordinary Trio Matamoros, which provided Latin American popular music with a rich Afro-Cuban repertoire in the mid-twentieth century.

Original by the interpreter Miguel Matamoros, I share for you the song El Fiel Enamorado, the success of the second album by this unforgettable trio. The video was shot with a Yezz 1 Max Plus. The video was edited with Vimady. Thank you all for the visit and I hope you enjoy it.


The Faithful Lover



Still just chasing your love
I keep challenging the future
and while I have blood in my veins
I will continue to love you, I will continue to adore you,
and you will be my whole heart.

Take away my horse that is at
the door there on the royal road
Take away my horse that is at
the door there on the royal road
I would like to be your hut,
your pillow or your dressing table
I would like to be that flower
that you will always water
and ride the horse that is at
the door there on the royal road.

Take away my horse that is at
the door there on the royal road
Take away my horse that is at
the door there on the royal road
Take away my horse that is at
the door there on the royal road
I would like to be in your chest,
the pin that you put on
I would like to be the buttons
of your lush rosebush
and ride the horse that is at
the door there on the royal road.

Take away my horse that is at
the door there on the royal road
Take away my horse that is at
the door there on the royal road
Take away my horse that is at
the door there on the royal road
I would like a pretty pigeon,
to go up to your dovecote
together with you fly even
if I am struck by lightning
and that the horse that is at
the door there on the royal road is lost.

tricolor.png

¡Saludos comunidad del Open Mic y a todo el público en general de la plataforma! En esta oportunidad cantaré para ustedes un cover del extraordinario Trio Matamoros, que brindó a la música popular latinoamericana un rico repertorio afrocubano a mediados del siglo XX.

Original del intérprete Miguel Matamoros, comparto para ustedes la canción El Fiel Enamorado, éxito del segundo disco de este inolvidable trío. El video fue grabado con un Yezz 1 Max Plus. El video se editó con Vimady. Gracias a todos por la visita y espero que lo disfruten.

El Fiel Enamorado


Aún sólo persiguiendo tu cariño
yo sigo desafiando el porvenir
y mientras tenga en mis venas sangre
te seguiré queriendo, te seguiré adorando,
y serás para mí todo mi corazón.

Quita mi caballo que esta en la puerta allá en el camino real
Quita mi caballo que esta en la puerta allá en el camino real
Quisiera ser tu bohío, tu almohada o tu tocador
quisiera ser esa flor que siempre vas a regar
y montarte en el caballo que esta en la puerta allá en el camino real.

Quita mi caballo que esta en la puerta allá en el camino real
Quita mi caballo que esta en la puerta allá en el camino real
Quita mi caballo que esta en la puerta allá en el camino real
Quisiera ser en tu pecho, el alfiler que te pones
quisiera ser los botones de tu frondoso rosal
y montarte en el caballo que esta en la puerta allá en el camino real.

Quita mi caballo que esta en la puerta allá en el camino real
Quita mi caballo que esta en la puerta allá en el camino real
Quita mi caballo que esta en la puerta allá en el camino real
Quisiera linda paloma, subir a tu palomar
junto contigo volar aunque a mi me parta un rayo
y que se pierda el caballo que esta en la puerta allá en el camino real.

Quita mi caballo que esta en la puerta allá en el camino real
Quita mi caballo que esta en la puerta allá en el camino real
Quita mi caballo que esta en la puerta allá en el camino real.



zorajr.gif

Sort:  

Este post ha sido propuesto para ser votado por el equipo de curación de Cervantes.

Que pasión percibo en su canto y toque de ese cuatro. ¡La disfrute! :)