Hive Open Mic Week 64

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Hive Open Mic Week 64

Backroom Productions

Screenshot 2021-06-30 at 20.32.07.png
hive divider.png

theme Fantasy

First of all thank you to @queenoftheworld thank you to @holisticmom thank you @thecryptidcrone . believe me they deserve it. When I record for open mike I let every one play one or two bars in then announce we will record now, to try and capture the live feel, which is one thing, but in this case nobody knew the song, we were jamming. we had been racking our brains for a fantasy song thinking butterflies rainbows unicorns maybe. Then it came to me in a flash of inspiration, pressure had been mounting deep inside be with government and media pretending they can tell every one what to do, and I just said we are recording now, being amazing lady's this was not a problem. This could be the first time @thecryptidcrone has played the double bass with five minutes brief introduction from myself. Any way check it out , we had a great time.

hive divider.png


hive divider.png

Fantasy Land

well if you think I am going to do what your saying
If you think I got to do what you say
Oh well you got another thing coming
Because thats one game that I don't want to play
You're living in fantasy land
I don't want to lend a hand
Or do what you say

Well if you think I am going to do what you're saying
well if you think I got to do what you say
Oh well you got another thing coming
Because thats one game that I don't want to play
I think you're living in a fantasy land
I am not going to lend a hand
Its a game I don't want to play
I am not going to do what you say

You think I am going to do what you say
Do what you say
Then you I am going to do what you say
Do what you say
you are living in a fantasy land
I am not giving you a hand
I am not going to do what you say
I am not going to do what you say
I got my own mind
I got my own mind
I got my own mind
I got my own mind
I can think

Well if you think I am going to do what you say
do what you say yeh yeh
thats one game I ain't gonna play
I'm not gonna play yeh yeh
you're living in a fantasy land
Ooh
you're living in a fantasy land
in a fantasy land yeh yeh
yeh yeh yeh yeh yeh

Well if you think you're telling me what I am doing
if you think I got to do what you say
well thats one game that I won't want be playing
Thats one game that I don't want to play
don't want to play
we think you're living in a fantasy land
we are not about to give you a hand
you're living in a fantasy land
we are not about to give you a hand
I think you're living in a fantasy land
And I ain't giving you no hand to play
No way to play
No way to play
No way to play
I got my own mind
I got things to do
I am going to go and do something
not what your suggesting

hive divider.png
fantasy.png
hive divider.png
In the Hive Open Mic community, every week is an inspiring musical journey. Here, talented musicians bring their gifts to the virtual stage, reaching around the world. Listeners gain human connection on levels of heart and mind, including people of various cultures and languages. This is the harmonizing power of music.

ahivemecircle.png
"Gratitude goes to the originators of Hive, who planted the seeds for us to grow and flourish here. Gratitude goes to the @OCD Incubation Program and other community cultivators, allowing newcomers to find their niches and comfort zones. Gratitude goes to all the people who share their energy here, helping each other to thrive".@cabelindsay

Sort:  

Owwwwww, wonderful fantasy ladies in fantasy jam!
Hey @holisticmom jamming on the piano wohooooooooo, @thecryptidcrone a coooooool bass player, your queen - @queenoftheworld percussion, and your guitar and singing are AWESOME!!!
Omg, @cabelindsay , come and see this great band. I think, you have to form a band and call it THE FANTASTIC HIVE OPEN MIC BAND :))) This would be an absolute hit.
Love the voice of all of you guys in this fantasy land!

Cool, cool and cool!!!! 🙌

thank you @mipiano , praise from another amazing lady 🙏

Thank you dear Hermana @mipiano, that was my first attempt at a blues jazz style on the piano 🤣

I like the sound of the band name haha. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. We weren't even planning to record anything last night. We just met up to listen to @celticheartbeat's set of lovely folk songs and to discuss our songs for this week's theme. Then we made this. It was very spontaneous and I loved every moment.

This was the very first time @thecryptidcrone had played a double bass too and how cool that she picked it up from a 5 minute tuition by @audiohive-me.

🤗💚💚🎶

 3 years ago (edited) 

Oh my, that is even more awesome. Spontaneous! But wait, Anna learned to play the double bass in 5 minutes of tuition 🤣 ???? She is a good student or @audiohive-me is a perfect teacher. Or both of options. 😍

Your first attempt to play blues jazz style on the piano is better than mine would be after 100 attempts , lady fantastic wise owl sis @holisticmom

Anna let on that she had alway's wanted to play double bass. Now she can 😀

Hehehhe, that is cool. 🙃

Hi @audiohive-me,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Oh wow this is fantastic! I loved loved loved jamming with you, my beautiful friends and I cant tell you how happy I was to be able to get the jist of the double bass enough in 5 mind to jam with you guys. My grandfather was a professional double bass player in a jazz band and I have always wanted to learn it and @audiohive-me was able to make that dream come true and I have the blood blister on my finger as reward!

you are a natural its in your blood

An incredible entry for this week.

thank you I am glad you enjoyed it we had a great time playing .

Ah Jim this is great!
It was a fun evening! I love our improv jams, and @thecryptidcrone bossed it on the bass. I wonder if the "beginners bass player blister" on her finger is any better today?
Much love to you and Ruth 🤗💚

much love to you amazing lady 🙏

cant stop singing this

You know It! Me too, it's a catchy number 😂💚🤗

it's a catchy number

As I said, a hit already 💃

Connect

Trade


@audiohive-me! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

thank you 🙏

Congratulations @audiohive-me! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Congratulations @audiohive-me! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Congratulations @audiohive-me! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

WoW! I enjoyed your presentation so much! You are certainly accompanied by wonderful ladies✨ loved how well you work together, and being an improvisation is more impressive because you had to be very coordinated. With @queenoftheworld and @holisticmom you made a beautiful game with your voices, and also playing the guitar, the percussion and the piano! And is so amazing how @thecryptidcrone could learn to play de double bass in just 5 minutes for this improvisation 😱 congratulations to you all!

Fantasy jam indeed. Fantastic. Tasty. Fun. Loving what you're doing over there in the UK, bringing your hearts and your arts together. Loving the upright bass action. Loving the piano tinks. Loving the bell and the guitar. Loving the voices together, supporting each other so beautifully. Loving the free-flowing nature of it all! How fun. Thank you.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

loving the feed back , all ways a pleasure to be a part of this beautiful community where we share our music and stories and hearts. 🙏