Hive Open Mic week 59-Good Vibes " This God Is Too Good" cover by @barry405

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago
Authored by @barry405.

This is my first time to be part of this lovely community and my submission for this weeks GOOD VIBES is a song by Nathaniel Bassey, titled "THIS GOD IS TOO GOD"
This song was done with a cracked voiced but despite all it is to the glory of GOD for always making everyday of my life meaningful and joyous. Hope it brings you The GOOD VIBES you will be needing for your week endeavors

SONG LYRICS

"This God Is Too Good"

I know a God, who's merciful and kind
Faithful and gracious
I'm the apple of his eyes
The thought that fills his heart
Every Morning, noon and night
He loved me when I didn't care
And was patient till I came
Running back into his arms
Look how he turned my life around
Made me a shining star
His glory to reveal

I will worship Him forever
Love Him forever because
This God is too good oh

I will worship Him forever
Love Him forever because
This God is too good oh

Don't look too far to see
How good he is, just look at me
He took me from the miry clay
Set my foot upon the rock
I'm standing in his righteousness
He took away my sin and shame
Gave me a brand new name
His beloved and the redeemed
Look how he turned my life around
Made me a shining light
His glory to reveal

I will worship Him forever
Love Him forever because
This God is too good oh

I will worship Him forever
Love Him forever because
This God is too good oh

Sort:  

Very warm welcome to Hive Open Mic community @barry405

Great that you managed to do your entry, and with such a nice song!
I see that the good vibes for you are coming from your faith, and it is great everyone can find inspiration and vibes in different way.
Thank you for your participation and welcome, once again.
👏

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

bienvenido a esta comunidad. Muy linda la letra de tu canción. Comparto en la totalidad lo que cantaste. Dios es bueno

I totally agree with you about the good feelings that come from the songs of this nature, expressing gratitude and praise. I like this song a lot! Thank you for sharing your vibe with the Hive Open Mic community.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic