Hive Open Mic Week 66 // Tak Biru Lagi Lautku // By Iwan Fals

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

20210713_185247_0000.png

HOLA HIVERS

Nice to greet you all who still active in this community. This post Will be my Re-Introduction post due to something bad happened to my old Account, @rezasofyan. On my last post of Hive Open Mic Week 65, there was a scammer message that accidentally crash my Account. I lost all acceses into it. Poor me I had no idea where I save the master key of that Account. Okay, let's it goes to the moon. Now I am back with this new account on Hive Open Mic Week 66. The theme given for this ocassion, The Sea, is something great to figure out. The first song come into my head that related to this theme is the song from my beloved Indonesian musician Iwan Fals. The tittle of the song is "TAK BIRU LAGI LAUTKU" or in English means My Sea is not blue anymore. This song is included in the album Iwan Fals entitled Opinion. Released in 1982, the album was endorsed by music director Willy Soemantri and featured the violin playing of Luluk Purwanto.

Here the lyrics and its translation.

Hamparan pasir Tampak putih berbuih
Kala sisa ombak merayap
Hamparan pasir Terasa panas menyengat
Di telapak kaki yang berkeringat

Expanse of sand Looks bubbly white
When the rest of the waves crept
Expanse of sand Feels hot
On the soles of sweaty feet

Camar-camar hitam Terbang rendah melayang
Di sekitar perahu nelayan
Daun kelapa Elok saat melambai
Mengikuti arah angin

Black seagulls Flying low
Around a fishing boat
Elegant coconut leaves when waving
Follow the direction of the wind

Tampak ombak Kejar-mengejar menuju karang
Menampar tubuh pencari ikan
Semilir angin berhembus Bawa dendang unggas laut
Seperti restui jala nelayan

Looks of chasing waves toward the reef
Slap the fish finder's body
A breeze blows Bring the kick of sea birds
Like the blessing of a fishing net

Gurau mereka Oh, memang akrab dengan alam
Kudengar dari kejauhan
Dan batu-batu karang Tertawa ramah bersahabat
Memaksa aku 'tuk bernyanyi

They joked indeed familiar with nature
I heard from a distance
And the Laughing rocks are friendly
Forcing me to sing

Tampak ombak Kejar-mengejar menuju karang
Menampar tubuh pencari ikan
Semilir angin berhembus bawa dendang unggas laut
Seperti restui jala nelayan

Looks of chasing waves toward the reef
Slap the fish finder's body
A breeze blows to bring of sea birds
Like the blessing of a fishing net

Itu dahulu berapa tahun yang lalu
Cerita orang tuaku
Sangat berbeda dengan apa yang ada
Tak biru lagi lautku

That was how many years ago
My parent's told me that story
Very different from what is there now
My sea is no longer blue

Tak riuh lagi camarku
Tak rapat lagi jalamu
Tak kokoh lagi karangku
Tak buas lagi ombakmu
Tak elok lagi daun kelapaku
Tak senyum lagi nelayanku
Tak senyum lagi nelayanku

No more noisy my seagull
No more dense the fishing net
My rock is not sturdy anymore
Your waves are no longer savage
My coconut leaves no longer beautiful
No smile anymore, my fishermen
No smile anymore, my fishermen

0001-4024341907_20210708_203613_0000.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @bobreza! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Glad to hear you here, carrying a song by your favorite musician, Iwan Fals. I enjoy it when you share that artist's music. Man, I'm so proud of you for letting your old account go and moving forward with this new one. Your sweet presence in this community means a lot to me.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thanks mate. Thanks for your every words that encourage me. This community is my biggest reason bouncing back and not to sad more over the thing that I can't control. Thanks for setting a homy spot like this. Wish your every second showering with the light.